icarus outing #005 : Penang

Tupi Guy said:
Your ibook??? Interested in POWER BOOK??? :bsmilie: :sweat: :sweatsm:

No, I was given a notebook by company. It would a waste to have 2 notebooks at home.

T16 said:
No, I was given a notebook by company. It would a waste to have 2 notebooks at home.

Wow....your company so good ah......

T16 said:
No, that means need to work from home.

My office did give me a notebook... but I can't install PSCS on it... so I dun bother to bring it home :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

John

John Teoh said:
My office did give me a notebook... but I can't install PSCS on it... so I dun bother to bring it home :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

John

Thought if you got original lic copy should be OK right?

Curious to ask, when is your photo sharing session?? Want to keipo a bit & join join.

T16 said:
Curious to ask, when is your photo sharing session?? Want to keipo a bit & join join.

Waiting for CO order :)

CO is busy.... haven't even scan finish my 3 rolls of penang film... sigh
U guys printed everything liao ar?
:embrass:

icarus said:

My... still thinking which one I want to print out.

John

More penang pix from me :

#1. View of Georgetown at Night
100velvia01.jpg

#2. Komtar
100velvia03.jpg

#3. Prayers
100velvia10s.jpg

#4. Sunset at Gurney Drive
superia024s.jpg

#5. Kuan Yin
100velvia06s.jpg

icarus said:

I printed nearly to 200 pcs...... :embrass: Most of it are not for me....:)

This friday coming my 2nd half :)

Collected my BnW neg and scanned it. :) Will select some for print.....:sweat:

just got my scanner, please wait a few months for me to scan my films that i took during this year 1st :sweat:

quekky said:
just got my scanner, please wait a few months for me to scan my films that i took during this year 1st :sweat:

Coolscan 9000 ED?
:D:D
:sweat:

icarus said:
Coolscan 9000 ED?
:D:D
:sweat:
no lah, coolscan 3 only.

btw, anyone knows what's my problem with nikon scan? can't run at all, so how do i scan if i cant run nikon scan?

quekky said:
no lah, coolscan 3 only.

btw, anyone knows what's my problem with nikon scan? can't run at all, so how do i scan if i cant run nikon scan?

1) download new version?
2) check ur PC for virus and spyware
3) install on another machine
4) sell and buy coolscan V

icarus said:
1) download new version?
2) check ur PC for virus and spyware
3) install on another machine
4) sell and buy coolscan V
1) i dl the version 3.1.2 from nikon asia and nikon uk, both doesn't work.
2) PC no virus or spyware
3) my another machine cannot plug in scsi (no pci)
4) coolscan V will also need nikonscan to scan mah.... so what's the difference? unless i buy canonscan

quekky said:
1) i dl the version 3.1.2 from nikon asia and nikon uk, both doesn't work.
2) PC no virus or spyware
3) my another machine cannot plug in scsi (no pci)
4) coolscan V will also need nikonscan to scan mah.... so what's the difference? unless i buy canonscan

what OS u using?