icarus outing #005 : Penang

icarus

Jan 27, 2002
East
Penang: Pre-mission briefing
---------------------------

There will be a meeting to discuss about the upcoming penang trip for the below soldiers:

01) icarus (CO) <- CONFIRMED
02) khnglh (S3) <- CONFIRMED
03) Tupi Guy (OC) :bsmilie: <- CONFIRMED
04) NMSS_2 (S4) <- CONFIRMED
05) Hazekang <- CONFIRMED
06) jkl <- CONFIRMED
07) quekky <- CONFIRMED
08) John Teoh <- CONFIRMED

*CONFIRMED means ok with the 1 way ticket*

Venue: Funan McDonald (Aka Officers' Mess)
Date: 16/07/2005 (SATURDAY)
Time: 2pm

Agenda (basically cut n pasted from the malacca thread):
1) equipment to bring (flash, film, tripod, lenses, CP filter..etc)
2) places to visit : maps
3) Place of stay
4) mode of transport to locations.
5) items to bring for clearance : passport, ***.com clearance.....
6) places of nice/good makan
7) money issue - how much is expected.
8) medicine for travel
9) return trip : things to take note
10) punctuality for boarding!
11) wet weather program
12) game or activities to recommend if stuck in motel.
13) place to shop
14) Nightlife
15) how to apply for my EP hahah
16) combat formation
17) fighting techniques with tripod or monopod
18) blow up dolls discussion:sweat:
19) completing the departure/arrive white card
20) Payment of bus tickets to S4
21)
22)
..... *feel free to add :p*

Note: This outing is full house already. :devil:

NMSS_2 said:
Please confirmed your str....need to indent transport from 1st Transport Bn. :embrass:

Me might no have camera. anyone can loan a PnS? :cry:

ask from CO loh he got alot of cams

NMSS_2 said:
Please confirmed your str....need to indent transport from 1st Transport Bn. :embrass:

Me might no have camera. anyone can loan a PnS? :cry:

PnS... hmm... D2H can?
:sweat:

icarus said:
PnS... hmm... D2H can?
:sweat:

Wha....so good? Me dun have too.......

F6, 4x5 or 6x6 will do :bsmilie:

Tupi Guy said:
Wha....so good? Me dun have too.......

F6, 4x5 or 6x6 will do :bsmilie:

U can share the D2H with your :heart: honey lor! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

King Tiger said:
:sweat: :sweat: :sweat: I got a martial art fighting manual, if you want, I can lend you.

Dun worry, we will MO pen knife again.

Btw, we are the pen knife master :bsmilie:

icarus said:
U can share the D2H with your :heart: honey lor! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Paiseh......i prefer film :sweat:

Merciless_Knight said:
Ur Destiny is calling for U to get the lengendary E-3 Body...hehehe.. wif Oly's trinity Lenses... :devil:

it only format does matter.

Merciless_Knight said:
Ur Destiny is calling for U to get the lengendary E-3 Body...hehehe.. wif Oly's trinity Lenses... :devil:

Too late!! We have injected NMSS_2 with our NIkon germs!
hehehe

icarus said:
Too late!! We have injected NMSS_2 with our NIkon germs!
hehehe

but it still 135 format........hahahahaha :bsmilie:

Merciless_Knight said:
Oh No!!!... One Oly User Down... :cry:

no worry, it just tools. He still taking pics

bro 17th i shooting .... buten i should end ard 5-6pm..
will go down to find u all then...
penang this time issit
i like doing my malaysia world tour with u all le hahah...
do update me on 16th ok...u and charles..

cheers..

Witness said:
bro 17th i shooting .... buten i should end ard 5-6pm..
will go down to find u all then...
penang this time issit
i like doing my malaysia world tour with u all le hahah...
do update me on 16th ok...u and charles..

cheers..

No problem bro, we'll meet u after your shoot. ;)