there is no end ... are ur images in here ?

:bigeyes:

http://www.mediaworkshop.biz/images/model_valerien_comcard.jpg

the pic on the right.... WE ALL know WHO shot that .... "PHOTOGRAPHY REPRESENTED BY MWS" ?????

lol . who shoot that ah ? :embrass:

ehh , http://www.mediaworkshop.biz/images/model_ruoyao_comcard.jpg

the pic on the left and right . its shot by me, but they crop out my copyright.
but they put there "Photographed By Dom"

but they didnt ask me for permission at all ? so what to do ?

Just sue lah. This kind of ppl dont give chance. Really need to teach them a lesson, Buay hiao pai seh. Gao bin per ( Thick Skin ). That what NBTD....issit ? Sure or not ?

First things first, get screenshots and gather evidence :)

i got my screen shot already !

1_699019341l.jpg

Left and right pics are mine without permission .

Left Pic from my portfoilo .
http://domphotos.multiply.com/photos/album/6/13th_April_2008_Model_Photoshoot_SkatePark#23

Right pic from my portfoilo.
http://domphotos.multiply.com/photos/album/6/13th_April_2008_Model_Photoshoot_SkatePark#32

As you can see the pics from my portfoilo there are my signature, but they crop it out. :(

and my portfoilo clearly states the terms on the front page.

i got my screen shot already !

1_699019341l.jpg

Left and right pics are mine without permission .

Left Pic from my portfoilo .
http://domphotos.multiply.com/photos/album/6/13th_April_2008_Model_Photoshoot_SkatePark#23

Right pic from my portfoilo.
http://domphotos.multiply.com/photos/album/6/13th_April_2008_Model_Photoshoot_SkatePark#32

As you can see the pics from my portfoilo there are my signature, but they crop it out. :(

and my portfoilo clearly states the terms on the front page.

Have you check with Ruo Yao whether she pass the photos to them or they just "steal" your photos from your website?

The model did ask me for permission so I am ok, but what do you mean by " Photography represented by MWS " ???

2947072406_070e60f68b.jpg

What exactly did you grant to the model? To use as her portfolio? To allow agencies representing her to use for their website? To use, but must include signature? etc?

The terms of "permission" must be clearly stated to determine whether what was done by the agency represents copyright infringement or not.

The model did ask me for permission so I am ok, but what do you mean by " Photography represented by MWS " ???

Therefore, for paid shoot, I'll not give the model any photo.

The model in my post above even remove the watermark in her blog.

my model ( Ruo yao) says , she accidentally put in the pic on the left in the email and send to kelvin . but the right one she didnt sent at all .
company also didnt ask permission from me.

pictures are posted on my portfoilo. Ruoyao just grab it . and leaving my watermark there. and she asked me before doing so.
but than kelvin took it and crop it out. but crediting me, but without permission of using my photos on his website ?

so meaning the right pic he " stole " it from my website ?:confused:

What exactly did you grant to the model? To use as her portfolio? To allow agencies representing her to use for their website? To use, but must include signature? etc?

The terms of "permission" must be clearly stated to determine whether what was done by the agency represents copyright infringement or not.

just verbally gave her permission to have the pics posted on the model agency website...
the rest are not discussed...

yup. mine is there.

under Model -> Import -> Claire E

Cant these people do their own photoshoot for their own models/talents that are contracted to them. It just pisses me off that they are so cheapskate to re-use photos that are not taken by their agency themselves....

eh the local industry is like the one...its no surprise at all. but this makes me glad i dun deal with the local xmms.

can just imagine how it will affect the future of photography if the class action gets thru... next time those ppl who leech pictures are going to perish...

CS photographers v Mediaworks

sensational...

popcorn liao :bsmilie:

my model ( Ruo yao) says , she accidentally put in the pic on the left in the email and send to kelvin . but the right one she didnt sent at all .
company also didnt ask permission from me.

pictures are posted on my portfoilo. Ruoyao just grab it . and leaving my watermark there. and she asked me before doing so.
but than kelvin took it and crop it out. but crediting me, but without permission of using my photos on his website ?

so meaning the right pic he " stole " it from my website ?:confused:

IMO, if the agency grab photos from you website without telling you, then its consider "stealing" regardless of whether he credits you. They are making money(indirectly) from you photos, so they should at least have the courtesy to seek permission from you.

It seems like nowadays, these agency and even some clubsnap photoshoot organisers have the misconception that its alright to use your photos as long as they put credit to the photographers without even informing them. As a photographer, I believe you wants to know in advance who and where your photos are been used or published.

Having said that, I guess we also need to "educate" the models. Most of the photographers are very "kind" to the models and give them permission for the usage of the photos, without stating the terms clearly. In your case, did you allow the models to give your photos to the agency? and since she say she accidentally send the photos to Kelvin, she should also be responsible right? I think if you are going to confront Kelvin now, he will probably push the responsibility to the model and tell you the photos are given to him by her, this has happen many times before....