Sentosa Thread XXII(aka "22") - MOvinG from SyDney To HoNg KoNG!! HapPy ANniVerSarY !

okie.. bye.. go liao

CYRN said:
yup... but still hope to save enuf for 1 body. hopefully can get it by early next year.
I'm sure u can do it. Mai tu liao, bbb! :devil:

I also want to own a machine-gun pro Nikon camera body. :embrass:
But too poor to buy one.

flash77 said:
But too poor to buy one.

thot u aiming for D2H ?? :think:

flash77 said:
But too poor to buy one.

Just buy lah! investment mah BBB!~~~

KNIGHT ONG said:
thot u aiming for D2H ?? :think:
You also say noisy @ ISO 1600, dropped the idea, that's why never ask espn go find one used one for me. :cry:

flash77 said:
You also say noisy @ ISO 1600, dropped the idea, that's why never ask espn go find one used one for me. :cry:

To me is noisy mah .... :sweatsm:

Errz said:
Just buy lah! investment mah BBB!~~~
Hahaha! Caught you liao! You said this sentance hor...
so when you buying your D2X or D2HS or S3 pro and the 17-55 len?

Just buy lah! investment mah BBB!

KNIGHT ONG said:
To me is noisy mah .... :sweatsm:
Just wonder how it compares to my D70 @ ISO 1600 shooting at night?
Got LBCAST on D2h, shouldn't it be lower noise?

ns, do you own a ladder which u bring along for certain shoots?

scanner said:
Hahaha! Caught you liao! You said this sentance hor...
so when you buying your D2X or D2HS or S3 pro and the 17-55 len?

Just buy lah! investment mah BBB!

eh that sentence i learn from u one. LOL

nightwolf75 said:
hahaha... :bsmilie:

one idiotic thing abt windoze is dat u can format from FAT32 to NTFS. BUT there's no way of reversing it once u're done. i had to go and dig out a copy of partition magic 8.0, install into my PC and use it to re-format it to FAT32... :mad2: took me 1hr+ to jump thru all the hoops to get it to work... :mad2:
It is not the Windoze... it is the XP problem!

Garion said:
Nice shot. Thats the big problem with consumer level cams when it comes to servo tracking...10D one simply CMI. I have tried shooting birds in flight before, boy, they are freaking fast! And much smaller subjects, moving erratically. My keeper rate is only abt 20-30%, most of the frames OOF or soft/blur. :confused: Felt like throwing the thing into the sea at that time. :angry: Lost a lot of possible keepers.

Absolutely. Thats the main reason for buying 1 series. The "ring of fire" AF rocks.

tell me when and where u are gonna throw 1st le... i go catch...

~Arcanic~ said:
tell me when and where u are gonna throw 1st le... i go catch...
I thought u also have the same one mar?

CYRN said:
F8 I tink? not too sure about the number.

the whole prism can remove to change screen. cool
You have not see the F5 in action yet... it can remove the prism to change to another prism with 6x zoom or to a waist level finder like the TLR or MF camera bodies... :D

Not to mention it comes wth a whole set of accessories to transform the cam for all purposes.

Garion said:
I thought u also have the same one mar?

wouldn hurt to have another backup body ma... ;p

and 2nd 10D can sell quite nice price le... :devil:

sykestang said:
You have not see the F5 in action yet... it can remove the prism to change to another prism with 6x zoom or to a waist level finder like the TLR or MF camera bodies... :D

Not to mention it comes wth a whole set of accessories to transform the cam for all purposes.

d2x also can rite?

flash77 said:
ns, do you own a ladder which u bring along for certain shoots?

no?? why?? i always borrow chair.....:bsmilie: