nightwolf75 said:thot u set ur heart on the 1d2 already?? ;p
Drudkh said:use hammer to kok away the front element? maybe can become f/2.8 liao? ;p
then hammer a few more inside? ;pCYRN said:FE is not the control of max aperature lah :bsmilie:
Good choice.CYRN said:yeah. cuz i tink that the 5D juz too costly for a consumer body and the AF and quality have not been proven to justify it's cost.
For my style of shooting, the faster the AF the better.;p
Drudkh said:then hammer a few more inside? ;p
Garion said:Good choice.But of course only you yourself could know what type of body you want, judging on what stuff you shoot.
The 5D is still more or less a consumer-styled body, so I don't really see the justification for paying > $5k for it. The AF is unproven yet, , only 3fps, seems the shutter lag is worse than even 20D's, flash sync of only 1/200 (also slower than 20D). Also have to fork out extra for the batt grip. IMO, not worth it, considering what u pay for it. Seems the bulk of the price goes into the full-frame sensor. :think:
The 1-series body would last u a long long time, prolly 5 years or even more if u take good care of it. I still think its more worthy to upgrade to it rather than 20D, in the long run. Speaking from my own POV, as a 10D owner.
Nice shot. Thats the big problem with consumer level cams when it comes to servo tracking...10D one simply CMI. I have tried shooting birds in flight before, boy, they are freaking fast! And much smaller subjects, moving erratically. My keeper rate is only abt 20-30%, most of the frames OOF or soft/blur.CYRN said:sorri for the confusion... i ommited the "2".. cuz too lazy to type it :bsmilie:
basically, I wan fast AF and want to prevent the below
![]()
basically, the AF jumped to focus on the car when it swing into the center AF point.
Absolutely. Thats the main reason for buying 1 series. The "ring of fire" AF rocks.With "ring of fire" I tink the AF should be able to maintain track on the face instead.
Garion said:Good choice.But of course only you yourself could know what type of body you want, judging on what stuff you shoot.
The 5D is still more or less a consumer-styled body, so I don't really see the justification for paying > $5k for it. The AF is unproven yet, , only 3fps, seems the shutter lag is worse than even 20D's, flash sync of only 1/200 (also slower than 20D). Also have to fork out extra for the batt grip. IMO, not worth it, considering what u pay for it. Seems the bulk of the price goes into the full-frame sensor. :think:
The 1-series body would last u a long long time, prolly 5 years or even more if u take good care of it. I still think its more worthy to upgrade to it rather than 20D, in the long run. Speaking from my own POV, as a 10D owner.
nikonsiao said:poke poke...
Errz said:liew ....kenko TC 1.4 cost $350 (TCW) anyone got 2nd hand lobang
KNIGHT ONG said:HUH ???? :think:
Not u meh ... :bsmilie: :devil:
CYRN said:See how loh... if really tight on budget I might go for 20D as interim solution, cuz I'm still not getting viable returns for my photography still..
*hopes* later toto strike top prize ;p ;p