Sentosa Thread XXII(aka "22") - MOvinG from SyDney To HoNg KoNG!! HapPy ANniVerSarY !

I wish I could use the 5D with the 24-105L to take them but cant use personal cards to try and no way am I going to use a D70 to take them. :bsmilie:

yaya.gif
yaya.gif
HARROO PEOPLE!! WE ARE BACK!!!
yaya.gif
yaya.gif

(and missed an entire season...hahahahaha..simply amazing..)

acidbyte said:
yaya.gif
HARROO PEOPLE!! WE ARE BACK!!!
yaya.gif
yaya.gif

(and missed an entire season...hahahahaha..simply amazing..)

Err... I'm still out there somewhere....;p :D

YOu guys met up the 1 million watt lightbulb yet?

TMC said:
YOu guys met up the 1 million watt lightbulb yet?

Yeap, we went shopping, and ate tim sum there...shiok..had fun.

Guys, I am not actually doing a MO..Just asking around who wants it because I am bringing in some. As for the price, it is around $10++.

I am looking around locally too. Apparently it is really gd for lens cleaning, the microfibre cloth is gd for the first few cleans, there after I experience problem getting my lens really free of dust with the microfibre cloth.

For those who do not know what is a chamois - It is a lens cleaner and made from deer skin. Works really gd and washable(Unker Tang advice not to wash though). I tried with gryphon's and found it really good, at least better than my hoya microfibre cloth lens cleaner.
*note, the chamois is just a piece of lens cleaner and no blower or lenspen included

so those who are interested in getting a chamois just put your name in:
1. alechim
2. drudkh
3. Will03
4. Darkforce

gryphon said:
welcome home!!!

Thanks manz....going to be a lot of washing and unpacking to do..i think we over-shoPPed..hahahahaha.

Guys, I am not actually doing a MO..Just asking around who wants it because I am bringing in some. As for the price, it is around $10++.

I am looking around locally too. Apparently it is really gd for lens cleaning, the microfibre cloth is gd for the first few cleans, there after I experience problem getting my lens really free of dust with the microfibre cloth.

For those who do not know what is a chamois - It is a lens cleaner and made from deer skin. Works really gd and washable(Unker Tang advice not to wash though). I tried with gryphon's and found it really good, at least better than my hoya microfibre cloth lens cleaner.
*note, the chamois is just a piece of lens cleaner and no blower or lenspen included

so those who are interested in getting a chamois just put your name in:
1. alechim
2. drudkh
3. Will03
4. Darkforce
5. Kennyleong

dEthANGeL said:
Peeps .. need your input.. how's your OP Tech straps? Are they easily detachable eg. with clips? ... Any other brands to look out for? Thinking of replaing my stock strap .. cutting into my neck these days with heavy gear... :rolleyes:
i use OP Tech strap. Press both the release of the clips will release lor. I play safe, even tied the extra loose end of the string to the stap's buckle...so even if clip released, camera will not drop

scanner said:
Err.... you got face one meh?
Thought you said you are a newbie? :bsmilie:

Just kidding, Errz de little pro master, where got no skill one...

har? face sure have lah..but pro face like urs, i dun have.

:sticktong

This is one of the reason i didn't get it.

i'm in... and the one in red is the GURU rite?

scud said:
i'm in... and the one in red is the GURU rite?
no... he's the one and only Minolta SLR user at that time. ;p

*ring* *ring* time for ice cream :bsmilie:

Drudkh said:
no... he's the one and only Minolta SLR user at that time. ;p
hehehehe.... the one & only Minolta GURU!!

flash77 said:
If you mean the G***, that's not the one.
not that G***, but the other GURU!!! ;p

gryphon, went back there to test the lens and turn out OK!!
i'm now :confused:
the tech ask me to test out again, but the service was good.