First CanonGraphers Photoshoot Outing

Lets start a list.. seems messy though.. not sure who n who is goin... also indicate where will you guys be meeting so that its easier for the organiser..

Date : 14 May 2005
Time : 0800 hours
Meeting Place : Entrance of SBG facing British Council

Time : 0700 hours (for those who want to meet up for breakfast first)
Place : Tanglin Mall McDonald

1) goo82sg - McDonalds (not confirmed, depends on work schedule)

USM said:
I can show you the power of Canon 500D filter. :bigeyes: without a true Macro lens.

Anyone has the 70-200mm f2.8L or 300mm f4L to bring along? The 500D filter thread size is 77mm, so need either of these lenses.
ok thanks alot ! but my largest one is a 72mm tamron which i brought today ( ops ... can i bring it for outing :dunno: )

2) S11loop - Breakfast ! (80% confirmed unless something screw up in camp )

come on help add in yr names here !

3) ykia - 0700 B/F, need caffine lah... but hands may shake at SBG

CanonGraphers was born around 6hrs ago. Cheers. :cheergal:
May the Canon force be with you. :)

Venom81 said:
CanonGraphers was born around 6hrs ago. Cheers. :cheergal:
May the Canon force be with you. :)

Wahh Venom.. you guys chilled out till so late ar.. haii.. now going off to work liao..

4) LiOnElLiN - 8am

5) Tunster - 0700 for breakfast (if I didn't overslept)

Meeting Place : Entrance of SBG facing Australian High Com

4) LiOnElLiN - 8am
6) Virgo - 0700 for breakfast (can't confirm yet, depending on work plans)

4) LiOnElLiN - 8am
7) calisc -0700 for breakfast (if can wake up on time)

100 - 400mm L . can or not ? :)

Hoped to meet you all on the 14th.

USM said:
I can show you the power of Canon 500D filter. :bigeyes: without a true Macro lens.

Anyone has the 70-200mm f2.8L or 300mm f4L to bring along? The 500D filter thread size is 77mm, so need either of these lenses.

4) LiOnElLiN - 8am
7) calisc -0700 for breakfast (if can wake up on time)
8) Lensman - 0700 for breakfast (unless overseas for work, sure can make it)

goo82sg said:
Wahh Venom.. you guys chilled out till so late ar.. haii.. now going off to work liao..

No lah, we chill out untill 12 only, we don't wanna miss the last mrt/bus home. :)

Lensman said:
100 - 400mm L . can or not ? :)

Hoped to meet you all on the 14th.

Of course can lah. ;p 100-400mm is a damn solid lens to be used with the 500D filter.

USM said:
Of course can lah. ;p 100-400mm is a damn solid lens to be used with the 500D filter.

Wow! 500D on the 100-400, how far away will one need to stand? Any sample pics?