Finally gotten my K-x

xRARAx

Mar 20, 2010
Singapore
Thx for all the previous post from all of you guys,I finally managed to get hold of a K-x kit while clubsnap was down.
Hope to join you guys in future outings.

K-x :Great Camera btw!

Below are some pictures taken with it.
I'm new to photography so pardon me for the images.

Last edited:

woonsin

Nov 10, 2007
Hougang
Congrats to your new toy. Learn more from experienced Pentaxians and practise more until you become best of bests one day.

Feb 28, 2010
Got my dual lens kit Kx too while CS was down. Grabbed it as soon as the stocks came in :)

WilsonG

Feb 11, 2010
West
May I know where you bought your K-x and what is the latest price? I am contemplating to get K-x too... :)

xRARAx

Mar 20, 2010
Singapore
I got mine in black $782,as the rest were out of stock during that time.
I got mine at SLR Revolution and they should have stock left. You might want to call them up.
Hurry hurry get a K-x before its gone :)

SpeedFactory, by saying that its not weather proof how must i take care of it?
I going taiwan next week anything i must take note?

Last edited:
I got mine at SLR Revolution and they should have stock left. You might want to call them up.

for me, i put silica gel in my camera bag (to try to minimise the risk of water condensation), and always with me, i'll have my micro fibre 3M cloth and a blower with me.

And the things you wanna bring over is up to you but remember to bring a very good camera bag, so to aviod having people bum into it.

WilsonG

Feb 11, 2010
West

Thks for yr reply! I bought my 1st PNS camera LX3 last year... I happened to came across CS link from HWZ... I went thru the C and N and Pentax forums, but as a lurker... Hehehe... I got poisoned by the Pentaxians here... The photos taken using Pentax are just as good (if not better than) as C and N... :) I will buy K-x once I save enuf moni... Now moni no enuf... :(

Apr 5, 2004
Hi guys,