Crossing Bridges v4.0 Semporna and Tawau - 2007

i am waiting anxiously for this one. Hope I can make it...sounds really interesting.

Do we need any training or Gym workout to prepare for this trip? Walking long distance..leg getting soft everyday sitting in the office...

no idea until the itinery is out.....but if they wanna climb mountain....then perhaps you should start training.........for me, i dun think i wanna climb any mountain anymore, after a long torturing climb to MT Fuji years ago.....

upz for the Crossing Bridges Outings
Hopefully I can join again this year :)

yeah. need to do road march with FBO, then followed immediately followed by range. :D

Full Battle Order...

Oh.. forgot to issue the most important item: Rifle: M16...haha

Dear Organiser, Please CHOOP a place for me...:)
Would like to join to improve my "blur-blur-shooting". :bsmilie:

Dear Cinseh,
Me lady too..wanna share room?

Hey, I was thinking of contacting you for the same too. Once the dates are confirmed and my major work projects and school exams are not in the way, its a Yesss! Hey meanwhile, maybe you want to meet to go take some photos together? PM me your contact details?

Thanks. However, Tot that it is going to be a update on the details. :embrass:

OK guys....... the recce trip has just been completed by Yusuf and the gang at PhotoMalaysia.... I cut and paste part of the email from him below.......

-------------------------

Peter, Fuzz, Naz and me have just finished the Crossing Bridges IV recce.

The Crossing Bridges project this year will be a 6 days and 5 nights fun filled adventure in Semporna and Tawau in Sabah, from Sunday 3rd to Friday 8th June.

Because of restrictions on gaining access to sensitive Sabah Marine Park islands, the number of participants will be restricted to not more than 10 from each country, for a maximum of 40 participants in all.

We’ll be shooting rural and urban markets in Semporna and Tawau, beautiful landscapes, a fishing jetty at sunrise, a village on stilts, a cultural performance by native Sabahans, a sea-weed farm managed by sea-people living at their farms on houses built on stilts in the middle of the sea, a beautiful tiny island community of stateless people surviving from the sea, doing a bit of community work, etc., etc, and we’ll gorge ourselves silly with the exotic seafood from the seas off Tawau.

During the recce, Fuzz and me shot more than 20 gigs of images. I’ll post a few in the PhotoMalaysia Forums soon

OMG! Its starting on the day I return from Tioman Trip! Argh. 10 PAX ONLY!!!

Hope the details will be favourable. The most I abandon my Tioman Trip! Lol...

Ooi, Fairy don't cut queue leh. Go underhand method by PM ar. Start the queue on the Forum itself lah. :sticktong

OK guys....... the recce trip has just been completed by Yusuf and the gang at PhotoMalaysia.... I cut and paste part of the email from him below.......

-------------------------

Peter, Fuzz, Naz and me have just finished the Crossing Bridges IV recce.

The Crossing Bridges project this year will be a 6 days and 5 nights fun filled adventure in Semporna and Tawau in Sabah, from Sunday 3rd to Friday 8th June.

Because of restrictions on gaining access to sensitive Sabah Marine Park islands, the number of participants will be restricted to not more than 10 from each country, for a maximum of 40 participants in all.

We’ll be shooting rural and urban markets in Semporna and Tawau, beautiful landscapes, a fishing jetty at sunrise, a village on stilts, a cultural performance by native Sabahans, a sea-weed farm managed by sea-people living at their farms on houses built on stilts in the middle of the sea, a beautiful tiny island community of stateless people surviving from the sea, doing a bit of community work, etc., etc, and we’ll gorge ourselves silly with the exotic seafood from the seas off Tawau.

During the recce, Fuzz and me shot more than 20 gigs of images. I’ll post a few in the PhotoMalaysia Forums soon

:confused: I din cut q leh...i stated at the earlier stage liao..:cry:
oki oki..

I start the ball rolling lor:
SABAH : Here I CoME:::

1. LOTUSFairy (Wendy Leong) - confirmed. My Kind Boss approved my Leaves taken liao. Look forward to meet new photographers and improve my "handshaken" techniques..

I start the ball rolling lor:
SABAH : Here I CoME:::

Sorry lah, I juz too lazy to start the list. ;p

1. LOTUSFairy (Wendy Leong) - confirmed. My Kind Boss approved my Leaves taken liao. Look forward to meet new photographers and improve my "handshaken" techniques..
2. Andy Ang (Andy Ang) - 97% Confirm. Waiting for Details. :sweatsm:

andy. :bsmilie: :bsmilie: u bully me...:bsmilie:

JWT (William Teo) will be co-organizing the Singapore team with myself and he will be the ONE handling the registrations.

There is already a bit of a scramble for the 10 slots....... I'll discuss with Uncle William how to sort this out.

In the mean time the costs.....

there are 2 costs involved....... 1 is the airticket cost and 1 is the land costs in Sabah itself.

The airticket cost is in region of US$125-150 roundtrip from AirAsia...... from JB airport. William will collect this portion of the cost first to confirm the plane tickets. He'll provide details.

Before the actual departure we will be doing a SECOND collection of US$330-US$350 per head the exact amount will be announced but this is the ballpark figure for the land costs.....which covers accomodations, transportation and some meals for the 6 days,and others below:

1. Humanitarian/Charity work - purchasing and distribution of supplies (school, livelihood, medical etc etc) to donate to a couple of the places the group is visiting (THIS is one VERY important request of the PM organizers which I support fully)

2. Day to day trip overheads, gratuities etc etc

3. Trip Overheads (prizes, gifts, banners etc etc)

ed