Who will shoot for free for Charity?

Status
Not open for further replies.

evq

Jul 27, 2004
The 13th floor
I'm just wondering anyone here is willing to offer free event coverage for Charity organisations.
After reading so many threads being flamed by CSers for exploiting free/cheap labours, this question comes into my mind.

btw, I was once requested by a friend who is a volunteer for the Association for the Blind (Something like that, can't recall the actual name)to cover a event on Sat. At 1st, I was more than happy to help out, but was told that the event starts from 9am to 6pm. So, gotta reject her request.

So, are you willing to shoot for free for Charity? And for how many hours?
Hey, dun just say say, I may pass her ur contact for future events... hahahahaa:bsmilie:

This is just a Poll, not a request or 'Looking For' thread.

I just read the newspaper, for the last NKF TV charity show, NKF budgeted >$4m for the TV production budget.

I have no experience in shooting events.
If it's really for charity I might take that opportunity to get some experience.
But there's got to be free food to last me the entire event.
:bsmilie:

Astin said:
I just read the newspaper, for the last NKF TV charity show, NKF budgeted >$4m for the TV production budget.
I will never shoot for them free. I will demand peanuts:bsmilie: :bsmilie:
So long as there's some sort of prizes for donation made etc, it is a scam to me.

I am just thinking aloud....

if someone is willing to shoot for free, what about the other stuff?

- will the food caterer do for free?
- will the transport company do for free for that charity event?
- if material is needed, will some company provide free for this event?
- if electricity and water is needed, will it be provided free bcos it is a charity event?
- if space is needed, will the land owner provide free rental?

MyNikon said:
If it's really for charity I might take that opportunity to get some experience.