Tang Shooters XXXI: TCSS Thread...

1 contirbution from me..

medium.jpg

i need to learn how to draw images leh..wan teach me? haha
i cnt contribute cos dont know how :S

come come come... let me teach you how to draw...

Step 1:
Take a piece of paper and a pen.

Step 2:
Draw the picture.

Step 3:
scan your picture into the computer.

Step 4:
upload for us to see.

simple right :bsmilie:

Step 1:

Step 2:
Draw the picture.

Step 3:

Step 4:
upload for us to see.

:sweat::bigeyes::bsmilie:

Step 1:

Step 2:
Draw the picture.

Step 3:

Step 4:
upload for us to see.

that might work. considering that the pen is really dark enough, the edges are fine , no ink spills. go to photoshop and select threshold. i think its feasible

Bros, have a photoshop question here.
1.How can I remove the highlight portion (nose, left arm), simulate it with the rest of the skin tone?

2587762112_c2c7a78530.jpg

1.How can I remove the highlight portion (nose, left arm), simulate it with the rest of the skin tone?

its quite hard actually..shot in raw?

can try shadow highlights but will get greyish and unnatural tone.

sometimes i do this way which is to alt click on the nearby skin colour, then set opacity of brush low and paint over the hotspots to give it a colour. slowly brush till i get the nice colour i wan..haha but sometimes too fake too

once the lighting reaches above 2 stops, all the details are gone. almost impossible to retrive the tone. remember, always shoot under ; about -1/3 or -1/2. So as to ensure that the highlights are not blown.

I don't recommend that you try to do anything, super tough to rescue liao :sweat:.

I am not sure about your camera, but for my cam, the LCD screen display will blink the blown areas if the portion of the image is over-exposed. Once you see the blinking happens, you should immediately drop 1 - 1.5 stops and quickly snap again.

I also ish de gotch peekture blow up by sunlites leh... hiaz.

2587959806_dcda2b9500.jpg

her arm is hotch...me think she is oso bery hotch... kekekekeke...;p

Try this bro:
- Select the clone tool in CS3. Type choose Darken. Set opacity about 30%.
- Select a suitable brush size (depending on the size of the hotspot)
- Sample from a patch where the skin tone is desired (windows: hold alt + click)
- Simply brush on the hotspots till desired tone.
- If outline visible, simply change to healing tool, type choose normal and go thru the outline.
Should work within 1.5-2 stops. :)

goot morelengs butties...thanq for the PS lesson! :thumbsup: