Singapore Street Festival 2005

Kelvin^Newbie said:
wah today got cos play >.< i was at cine playing pool with friends should have bring my camera down :(

hi kelvin, got program schedule, have you not? ha ha ha.

hows your shoot, (put the waiting aside, its common, ask the guys) ha ha ha.

I saw a guys on duty there shooting (wearing the pass) from 3-5pm.not sure his nick though, so all is fine now, i suppose.

denniskee said:
I saw a guys on duty there shooting (wearing the pass) from 3-5pm.not sure his nick though, so all is fine now, i suppose.

I think nemesis32 was referring to today? 5 June 2005.

oops, think me still sleepy lah :embrass: , I will be there, but as audiance. will try manual camera today.

nemesis32 said:
Darren... i may not be able to shoot tomorrow again!! my D70 died on me!!it's the blinking CF light problem... Just when i have things to shoot and going overseas....

My slot at 3-5pm today (5/6) will be available as a result. Anyone interested pls SMS me @98776909. thanks.

First was red eye, now D70 is dead, this is a sign, hey give me 4D number for this weekend. ;) ;)

CYRN said:
Hi all "official" photogs.

Was there Kpo Kpo today wearing CS t-shirt.

Was approached by the organisers a couple of times to shoot the audiences too.

I think they (the organisers) also want to portray that the festival is successful in drawing the crowds.

Jus went thru the SSF official gallery... only a very small percentage of photos uploaded are of the gathering audience.

So if you have such pics, do upload a few.

cheers

ok, noted, have shot those photos too, will upload them too. :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

jeffhiew said:
First was red eye, now D70 is dead, this is a sign, hey give me 4D number for this weekend. ;) ;)
Ya man... no joke. When the schedule was released, i have 3 slots, so i thought so many can give one to hazekang... then last week got Sore Eyes on MC for 3 days, last night clean camera then D70 blinking light problem happened... tomorrow i go NSC and see if they give me 4D no....

denniskee said:
hi kelvin, got program schedule, have you not? ha ha ha.

hows your shoot, (put the waiting aside, its common, ask the guys) ha ha ha.

I zoom too much liao, photo turn out to be soft. sian 1/2
i already upload some of my photo... blah... sad to see my photo sia :cry: must buy better lens

hmmm i took mostly audience shots... found taking repetitive shots of singers singing a bit the.. ermz.. boring...
:) will post them soon.. took lots of the cosplayers though...

unseen said:
hmmm i took mostly audience shots... found taking repetitive shots of singers singing a bit the.. ermz.. boring...
:) will post them soon.. took lots of the cosplayers though...

were u shooting at stage A too? same here. plus the loud music are a real killer to the eardrums. wat i did last sat was to only take a few pics per band and shoot other things. ;)

CYRN said:
Hi all "official" photogs.

Was there Kpo Kpo today wearing CS t-shirt.

Was approached by the organisers a couple of times to shoot the audiences too.

I think they (the organisers) also want to portray that the festival is successful in drawing the crowds.

Jus went thru the SSF official gallery... only a very small percentage of photos uploaded are of the gathering audience.

So if you have such pics, do upload a few.

cheers
at my stage last week, erm... no audience to shoot ;p

LOL was to shoot at stage C... but stage C had like 1 performance every 30min... so went around.. shooting the 5+ 6+ photogs at stage b during belly dancing.. as i arrived i think i missed the prettier dancers..
heah.. took a few shots of the performers, then went to shoot the audience/cosplayers.. had fun.. it's almost like a "model shoot" can get them to pose, change pose, etc..
got a really cute Yuna too

harlo!

if anyone wished to take over my duty at Stage A (3-5pm slot) for this sat (11/6), pls PM me? will try to arrange for a time to pass u the CD and SFF pass. :)

Hi All,

I tried uploaded a file to the ablum on 6th of June and is succcessful. However when I uploaded the second batch of photos and clicked continue, 6th of June does not appear as an option for me. Anyone has any idea?

not sure what is wrong...

but i tot every monday is SSF's rest day..? still got something on for today?

quekky said:
at my stage last week, erm... no audience to shoot ;p

Either no audience or bored audience. :bsmilie:

Kelvin^Newbie said:
I zoom too much liao, photo turn out to be soft. sian 1/2
i already upload some of my photo... blah... sad to see my photo sia :cry: must buy better lens

Kelvin,

I finally uploaded my pictures. A lot also soft. Still can't control shaky hands.

Any photos of the hip hop event?

Darren,

I uploaded this photo:
http://www.singaporestreetfestival.com/gallery/displayimage.php?pos=-1929

to 28th May, but it should be 3rd June. Didn't realise had to select the folder for every single photo.

Sorry for the trouble.

jo