[MarkersNg] In My Free Time

Status
Not open for further replies.

MarkersNg

Aug 11, 2013
Singapore
It's been around a year since I've begun shooting land/city-scapes, and having my original thread being lacking of any theme and deviating towards landscapes, I've made the decision to conclude that thread and opening one here instead.

Well, having mentioned in the previous thread, I'm currently a Secondary 4 student, and well, the amount of time I have to shoot is somewhat restricted with the large amounts of revision I have to complete every weekend just for the onslaught of tests, which at one point I even brought my notes along with me to camp for the National Day Preview fireworks. :bsmilie: Yeah, so I guess whatever I post here is whatever I've done in my free time.

Lastly, I'd like to thank tecnica, shiosaki, Jon Chiang and all of the other shooters I've met along the way for influencing/guiding me :)

Well, before I begin, the few standard, albeit shameless, rituals.
flickr
500px
Facebook

So before I begin any actual activity here, I guess I'll begin with some of my favourite pieces of work from the previous thread:​

Last edited:
#2 Fluvius Lucem

Fluvius Lucem by MarcusNg_, on Flickr

D5100 | Tokina 11-16 F2.8
3 image(s) HDR/DRI
1 image for HDB lightings
2 image(s) for MRT light trails
1 image for highlight recovery​

#4 Temasek Alive!

Temasek Alive! by MarcusNg_, on Flickr

Contrary to what is commonly to be the Economic Heart of Singapore, where people identify Singapore as an urban city-state with a bustling finance district, little is known about our bustling port, working 24/7 throughout the year and accounting for a most of our economic growth.

Through times, Singapore has always been a city with a bustling port, a regional trading hub, and this spirit has been kept alive since we were part of the Johor Sultanate up till today.

2 image(s) HDR/DRI
70± image(s) stacked for light trails

#5 Rekindled

Rekindled by MarcusNg_, on Flickr