LIVERPOOL F.C - You'll Never Walk Alone (Season 8)

Haa... maybe if it's last season Chel$ki will spend this kind of $, afterall they use 30M pounds to buy a has been striker :sticktong

17M pounds is an insane price that none of the EPL top 4 in right mind will want to pay... Maybe priced at 17M USD then the top 4 will rush to sign :bsmilie:

tas right.

crazy price for a player who in my eyes, is not that exceptional. :bigeyes:

Lyon tell English clubs to offer £17m for Malouda

Lyon's chairman, Jean-Michel Aulas, yesterday called on Chelsea, Arsenal and Liverpool to formalise their interest in Florent Malouda. "I'm waiting on a call from an English club so we can sort out a meeting," Aulas said. "The transfer could move forward if there is an offer that comes close to the price I've fixed. On players' values, I seldom get it wrong: today Malouda is [worth] £17m."
Of the English clubs monitoring the France winger, Chelsea are the least likely to bid. They would seriously pursue Malouda, the former Guingamp team-mate of Didier Drogba, only if Arjen Robben were to leave; that seems improbable since a five-year contract is currently on the table for the Dutch forward.

The european clubs are all inflating the prices of their players for EPL clubs:thumbsd: I think the over-inflated price is making Liverpool delay in their decision in signing up new players.

Lyon tell English clubs to offer £17m for Malouda

Lyon's chairman, Jean-Michel Aulas, yesterday called on Chelsea, Arsenal and Liverpool to formalise their interest in Florent Malouda. "I'm waiting on a call from an English club so we can sort out a meeting," Aulas said. "The transfer could move forward if there is an offer that comes close to the price I've fixed. On players' values, I seldom get it wrong: today Malouda is [worth] £17m."
Of the English clubs monitoring the France winger, Chelsea are the least likely to bid. They would seriously pursue Malouda, the former Guingamp team-mate of Didier Drogba, only if Arjen Robben were to leave; that seems improbable since a five-year contract is currently on the table for the Dutch forward.
too expensive..i've never heard of his name before this!!!! get someone else...:thumbsup:

17mil? better go buy SWP

Bent most likely join Hammers, Villa wanna stay in Spain....
we not interested to spend 17mil on some dunno what winger...
and we have not sold anyone!

when are we signing anybody or anything?

If there are no movements in the team doesnt mean bad,that means we have a more settle team..maybe the strikers should train harder at scoring and the wingers at crossing...:bsmilie:

I hope that's can happen, and hope for less injuries for the key players

If there are no movements in the team doesnt mean bad,that means we have a more settle team..maybe the strikers should train harder at scoring and the wingers at crossing...:bsmilie:

we do hope soooo. :bsmilie:

The european clubs are all inflating the prices of their players for EPL clubs:thumbsd: I think the over-inflated price is making Liverpool delay in their decision in signing up new players.

always try to 'extort' in a nice and frenly way, dun they?

we oso got no $$... even if 10million pounds, we might still need to raise.:bsmilie:

Moaningho cant simply cant Nani :D

:bsmilie: sour grapes la. but he got oscar winner, Robbenhood leh! this one can fall front, side or back, with or without contact!!! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

too expensive..i've never heard of his name before this!!!! get someone else...:thumbsup:

:bsmilie: correct. the first time i saw this player is in the 2006 World Cup playing for the French.

dun remember much of him except a few buang attempts at goal. :bigeyes:

:sweat: :sweatsm: i guess we've not much to spend, but, a lot of potential targets.

no one has left Liverpool yet except Robbie and Jerzy.:sweat:

:sweat: :sweatsm: we've quite an okay team. need to improve on consistency though.

it would be great to haf a tok-kong striker and winger....:cry:

I hope that's can happen, and hope for less injuries for the key players

last season was pretty good for us in the sense that our top players not much injury problem!

Steven Gerrard wasn't that hurt. :thumbsup:

Alonso too.

jus need to work on the boys consistency.:thumbsup:

La LigaTop scorers!

ok, a few things to highlight...

Diego Forlan got 19 La Liga goals. he has proven his mantle in the La Liga and he has been really consistent for the past 2 seasons. no wonder Rosie Keane is keen to sign him.

David Villa, netted 15goals while Morientes netted 12.

and Aletico madrid hotshot, Torres, netted 14.

Florent Sinama-Pongolle, our French import, is doing great in the la Liga playing for a KKJ team and netting 12 goals in the process.

Pongolle!