Fotoguide closing?

I'm not sure whether I have told this case before... but here goes.

Armed with a e-quote from Cathay Photo, I went into Fotoguide with my dad to get a Nikon F80S kit (during the promotion).

They quoted me a higher price than CP, and I showed them the e-quote that CP gave... They were literally shocked at the low price that CP could afford to give, and they were 'kinda' forced to follow the e-quote price as well....

Looks like CP is really a very very tough competitor to meet!!

Originally posted by SNAG
I'm not sure whether I have told this case before... but here goes.

Armed with a e-quote from Cathay Photo, I went into Fotoguide with my dad to get a Nikon F80S kit (during the promotion).

They quoted me a higher price than CP, and I showed them the e-quote that CP gave... They were literally shocked at the low price that CP could afford to give, and they were 'kinda' forced to follow the e-quote price as well....

Looks like CP is really a very very tough competitor to meet!!

No wonder Fotoguide closing... if everyone did the same then they can't make enough profits liao... But anyway, the customer is always right. :thumbsup:

think fotoguide officially closed liao leh... :gbounce:

was there today at about 6... said not selling anymore...

Originally posted by s_wrx
think fotoguide officially closed liao leh... :gbounce:

was there today at about 6... said not selling anymore...

What?! They not having some closing sale or something? Alamak...need to get something from them... :cry:

Originally posted by Silverelf

By the way anyone knows the RRP of a sigma 28-105mm f2.8-4 lens(estimate lah)

got mine from photoguide for 360 bucks.
looks like it's my first and last lense from them:cry:
nice people and their pricing is fair. but when you're at peninsular, you can't help but feel CP looming down over all the other shops. Big is better i guess:(

When I went there.... they didn't look like they needed a closing sale as there were very few things left. Sigh.

aawww crap just realised i'm out of slide mounts which i normally get from them. sigh.

/me got sinking feeling in heart

just passed by fotoguide

all their stock are moved away liao

wanted to get an omnibounce and see if i can bargain a few dollars...but failed

Thanks for your suggestion. I think I asked Ruby before but they did not have, if I remember correctly. Luckily somebody told me Cathay is still selling Rodinal, though a little more expensive...

Originally posted by Dagger
Have you tried Ruby Photo?

Originally posted by giddygoat
got mine from photoguide for 360 bucks.
looks like it's my first and last lense from them:cry:
nice people and their pricing is fair. but when you're at peninsular, you can't help but feel CP looming down over all the other shops. Big is better i guess:(

I got my EOS66 from them too, saw him (the bald fellow) at the bus stop opp funan centre , told me that he is no more in the business . :(

Anyway i am gald that i bought my camera kit from them .

sigh.
you think they still sell the 80-20? :)
I may pop down tomorrow...

Originally posted by SNAG
sigh.
you think they still sell the 80-20? :)
I may pop down tomorrow...

tomolo? probably u will only see an empty shop liao

just passed by the place this afternoon and all the stock moved away already

cham ... less a shop ... maybe clubsnap can open a shop there :D

Originally posted by oceanxp
cham ... less a shop ... maybe clubsnap can open a shop there :D