Chinatown Light up Ceremony...

Ang Mo Failed lah!!! Di Di Siao Siao.. haha..

Its not mine D70, its my coll. Hehehe.. He switched from FZ10 to D70. Hehehe.. Ask my coll for permission ba.. haha...

Chin Swee should be fine ba.. ;p

Hmzzz... so what is the total strength now... heee...

I think i will be there around 3-4 pm, sian, saturday still need to go back school to settle admin stuff...

Wah, $10 per tripod space so ex... 10 cents can or not... oso 10 mahz... ;)

Who else would be there...???

Josho and fren, tpk77, george (JD), John and...???

Reallie looking forward to this outing...

Cheers...

wa... $10 is so exp...

how abt some refreshment instead ??

Incastasman and happywonder might be there as well... :think:

Refreshment? Got... one of the spot got water dripping. Water from the sky. Thats the refreshment. :bsmilie: Kidding..

Do check us out. I'll be there ard before 2pm. walking on street take pic and also ard 2pm to chop the place with my coll and tkp.

U guys got our contact no? :think:

Or rather u ppl can spot me easily by my Tee. Im wearing TranceRepublic tee. This wording give u much clue who am I already. Also my avatar tells it all.. :sweatsm:

Hey everyone.. i confirm goin..will try to reach there ard 2-3pm :rbounce:
will have to finish my jog n swim 1st.. i think it should be ard 10pax of us meetin eachother :thumbsup: haha.. Great!

thanks jimdavis.. c u guys n gals

Cheers!!

Andrew

See u later man!!!

Swim and jog.. wah piangz... Healthy lifestyle man! :thumbsup:

Lets enjoy tonight :D

LumixFZ20.jpg

saw alot of Lumix user at the car park... shud be u guys... hehe...

nice spot.... ;)

it's so crowded everywhere, cant seem to find a place to stand... :sweat:

Wah liew... Tat me... Kanna shot... :sticktong

Too fat liao... muz go diet...

Haaaa...

Hong Jia said:
Wah liew... Tat me... Kanna shot... :sticktong

Too fat liao... muz go diet...

Haaaa...

haha... hi hong jia.. nice to meet u... :cool:

hope u dun mind i posted ur pic... ;)

Can take offf.... looks very fat... photographer dunoo how to take... heee...
juz kidding... i was there for very long tryign to take some shots...

Hmm. i never see busybody. :bsmilie:

Nice to meet the others out there! Got alot of bad shot siah!! Later wake up then do the photos... LOL

Hope all of us had fun!!! Hehehe :sweatsm:

Wah... Hong Jia, Reach home so fast ah....
and so fast inside CS already....

We saw alot of photographers "Pattern" all come out tonight...
Haha.... damn crowded.... Hope can do a re-shoot again...
Tonight no "marksman" for me... Damn boring shot... all my firecrackers never light up... (wrong timing...)

But learn a good lesson tonight. (didn't know that prinkles potato bottle caps can be a camera callibration tool)
Oh, and some of us found some good bargains for Tripod... (thanks to JimDavis)

Guys, lets post your "prize" once you are done with PSing them...

erm... i think i only got like 5 nice one... erm nice means barely passed type...

Josho,i think the dragon closeup u anyhow take on my camera looks cool, i think u take one... later up load then see... getting the website to work... The pringles bottle cap looks good... haaaa...

I too lazy to edit... i think i post them as they are... haaa...

tkp77 said:
Tonight no "marksman" for me... Damn boring shot... all my firecrackers never light up... (wrong timing...)
Hehe.....to make them 'light' up, use a shutter of about 1/5s minimum. Do use a tripod, coz if you are zooming, image stabilisation will be useless for this also.

If you really want them to light up, use 1-2 seconds range.

Maybe try again during Eve. :)

hey guys...guess wat?.. actally there is many CS members walking ard, too bad, we didnt know each other.. they have post in some forum.. check it out ya..its a great outing 2dae...i think we all have fun. :cheers: bros!

Okie i nothing to do i get the ball rolling can... If ugly or cannot make it, don't scold me... me first time take night shots... okie...

#1. Lesson of the day by Josho....

P1000645.JPG

FZ-10 f2.8 1/30 ISO-100

Quite noisy if view in full size... only this one in full size... later one tat are coming up are smaller in size... haaa...

Incastasman said:
hey guys...guess wat?.. actally there is many CS members walking ard, too bad, we didnt know each other.. they have post in some forum.. check it out ya..its a great outing 2dae...i think we all have fun. :cheers: bros!
I was there. Din take many shoots. The lighting is not appealing to me.
Will go there earlier on anther dayz.

Hong Jia said:
Okie i nothing to do i get the ball rolling can... If ugly or cannot make it, don't scold me... me first time take night shots... okie...

FZ-10 f2.8 1/30 ISO-100

Quite noisy if view in full size... only this one in full size... later one tat are coming up are smaller in size... haaa...

Just a thought... how come no eye contact of the dragon?

Hong Jia said:

FZ-10 f2.8 1/30 ISO-100

Bro.. i think ur file sizes u load in CS is abit too big. hehe.. i have to click left, click right n up n down.. :think:

Andrew

Purposely one mahz... later the one that come will be smaller...

Trying out a new picture host... not bad... u guys can see the picture rite... this host got limit of 2.6mb per file... not bad... can upload all my files in full res...

Cheers...