Chinatown Light up Ceremony...

Purposely one mahz... later the one that come will be smaller...

Trying out a new picture host... not bad... u guys can see the picture rite... this host got limit of 2.6mb per file... not bad... can upload all my files in full res...

Cheers...

Wowww..my finger tired liao.. :bigeyes:

Incastasman said:
Purposely one mahz... later the one that come will be smaller...

Trying out a new picture host... not bad... u guys can see the picture rite... this host got limit of 2.6mb per file... not bad... can upload all my files in full res...

Cheers...

Wowww..my finger tired liao.. :bigeyes:

Use firefox and install Image Zoom extension, you can zoom fit the image, zoom in, zoom out.

My first time do night shoots... Learning very hard...

#1. Lesson of the day by Josho

normal_P1000645.JPG

FZ-10 f2.8 1/30 ISO 100

#2. Before the white balance thingie

normal_P1000636.JPG

FZ-10 f2.8 1/30 ISO 100

#3. See more of the dragon

normal_P1000646.JPG

FZ-10 f2.8 1/30 ISO 100

#4. Cannot make it firecrackers shot

normal_P1000578.JPG

Fz-10 f2.8 1/20 ISO 100

#5. Hungry??? How to focus on both left and right side... i cant focus on the right side.

normal_P1000633.JPG

FZ-10 f2.8 1/15 ISO 200

#6. Jim Davis: You own this one issit... Bor Jio...

normal_P1000597.JPG

FZ-10 f2.8 1/60 ISO 200

#7. I think is one oso after white balance.

normal_P1000635.JPG

FZ-10 f2.8 1/30 ISO 100

#8. Turning Rooster... Turn so fast...

normal_P1000655.JPG

FZ-10 f2.8 1/40 ISO 100

Looks like everyone had tonnes of fun!
Seems the firecrackers are really really really far, even the long one cannot zoom enough.

well, for the question about shooting Lup Cheong, at f2.8, the depth of field created will cause this effect. In order to get a sharp shot of the entire row of Lup Cheong, use a smaller aperture, and use flash. Also try to take at less of an angle.

Other Lumixers, pls give guidance if I have given any wrong info :P

#9 Kana Shot by Busybobby when trying to take this.

normal_P1000544.JPG

FZ-10 f2.8 1/60 ISO 75 <--- how come got 75 one i tot 50,100,200,400?

Hong Jia said:
#9 Kana Shot by Busybobby when trying to take this.

normal_P1000544.JPG

FZ-10 f2.8 1/60 ISO 75 <--- how come got 75 one i tot 50,100,200,400?

You set to auto mah.. :bsmilie:

Oh okie... thanx... learning alot today... cos i tot the auto will only jump in step of 50 --> 100 ---> 200 ---> 400... I guess i am wrong...

Thanks...

Guys,

It was a fun outing with all of you...
For those who had wish to "molest" the D70, I think your wish had been granted...

But for me, :cry: did not manage to even touch the LC1, coz happywonders was not there...

Nevertheless, we should organised such outing more often... at least after this first outing, we got to know more CSer in person already...

JimDavis, How about re-initiate the Pulua Ubin outing... :thumbsup:

PhotoDog said:
Just a thought... how come no eye contact of the dragon?

Testing shot by me lol
Look like the white balance thingy works alot.

rhair78 had said it. Try using flash.. Aperture I aint sure. hee..

Look like everyone wanna move on the DARK side after molesting the D70. :bsmilie: I bet incastasman is drooling now :sweatsm: And JimDavis had a urge of getting that as well :bsmilie:

Next time we should gather everyone in because too mani CS ppl moving ard ytd. :p

josho said:
Testing shot by me lol
Look like the white balance thingy works alot.

rhair78 had said it. Try using flash.. Aperture I aint sure. hee..

Look like everyone wanna move on the DARK side after molesting the D70. :bsmilie: I bet incastasman is drooling now :sweatsm: And JimDavis had a urge of getting that as well :bsmilie:

Next time we should gather everyone in because too mani CS ppl moving ard ytd. :p

Well, moving to the dark side is just a matter of time. I believe that all the Lumixers here are taking the opportunities to enhance their photography knowledge using their long ones, since it is not a PNS camera, you will need to have your knowledge and foundation built up in order to take nice photos.

I am in the midst of gathering all the photos taken yesterday together, once it is done, will post them up here. :)

Just change to another server, hopefully this can be seen now.

Here comes the photos...

ChinaTown01.jpg

Guys...

You all are damn fast in processing the photos... anyway, I just woke up... will start to process the photos now...

BTW, anyone got any photos with me in it?? Please don't post!! Can email to me?? I have been on the other side of the Lens for too long, and I don't get many photos of myself... Thanks guys...

Cheers...

tkp77 and josho: HELP! HELP!

How do you post photos out from multiply.com har? Can teach??

JimDavis said:
tkp77 and josho: HELP! HELP!

How do you post photos out from multiply.com har? Can teach??

go to Multiply. Click on ur photo to bcome bigger, right click to copy the URL.

Come to CS. use

Ta Da!! There u go! :)

Its not HTML coding.

josho said:
go to Multiply. Click on ur photo to bcome bigger, right click to copy the URL.

Come to CS. use

Ta Da!! There u go! :)

Its not HTML coding.

Thanks! It works now. :)

Glad you guys enjoyed the outing....
Sorry to Jo and guys...here is my story...
I was there at about 6pm and smsed Jo. He replied that u all were at carpark above CK shopping. But i went to the carpark above CK at People's Park! Look and looked and see not line up of tripods leh! Smsed Jo again and realised at the wrong place. Look over and wala! saw u guys right across. hurried down to reach u guys but.....the overhead bridge was closed and road baricaded.
Was on the road by now and tried to move towards the fire cracker location. Good view i thought and took some pics there. few mins. passed, guess what? the way behind me was full packed and jammed! so no choice stayed put liao.
My pics were quite bad too.

hey guys...

For the white balance thingie, can dun use pringle bottle cap or notz... Got other options...??? more gurantee version...??

Josho how about asking ur fren where he got tat thingie... Thanx...

Cheers...