Canon Photo Marathon III 2005

+evenstar said:
Read Digital Life and there were only ~360 participants last year...nt even near the 600 cap...

usually 40% of those who register do not show up on the day itself. there should be ard 500 participants this year, i reckon.

zaren said:
ah peks lose to the under 17s more likely. the youngsters can run faster and complete their photo themes faster!

But ah peks got license to drive mah. We have to take public transport or ask mama papa to bring us around. :embrass:

n0d3 said:
But ah peks got license to drive mah. We have to take public transport or ask mama papa to bring us around. :embrass:

wah mama papa drive u ard ah....so lucky!

zaren said:
come come.... the ah pek team is guaranteed to win at least one prize!

eh...what happened to ur coolpix team???!!!!

Bo lang ki leh, :bsmilie:

of cos lah....all r shooting with Nikon DSLRs mah.....who shoots with a coolpix at a photo marathon??!!

there is, on the other thread which i started earlier. the sentiment is dat since canon sg is already giving all participants a vest, guess its treated as a form of payment for ur pics. ;)

anyway, even if there's a cap, just sign up lah. at the very least, go in a grp and have fun together. for my kakis and i, we had more fun yakking and eating along the way ard singapore then actually shooting. :bsmilie:

Just wondering, the vest sizes for XL and L are they asian cut or "angmoh cut" cos if it's the former i need to get XL :sweat:

erm i dont mind joining a coolpix team if there is. no money for dslrs.

Klose said:
Just wondering, the vest sizes for XL and L are they asian cut or "angmoh cut" cos if it's the former i need to get XL :sweat:

be on the safe side, get XL. its roomier. ;)

zaren said:
of cos lah....all r shooting with Nikon DSLRs mah.....who shoots with a coolpix at a photo marathon??!!

Tio suaned!!!!!

What to do, no $$ for DSLRs is like that one :bsmilie:

Tio suaned!!!!!

What to do, no $$ for DSLRs is like that one :bsmilie:

just kidding lah....a coolpix has just as much chance as a DSLR of winning the competition. it's the photog that matters.

zaren said:
just kidding lah....a coolpix has just as much chance as a DSLR of winning the competition. it's the photog that matters.

MTL!!! Shoot shoot shoot!!!

yea yea ! join join join. i had lotsa fun last yr :p.. seems tis yr the prizes are.... not as good hor ? :p

duckizz said:
yea yea ! join join join. i had lotsa fun last yr :p.. seems tis yr the prizes are.... not as good hor ? :p
Ooo here comes last year merit winner for 1st category :D

wha zan yr reply SO FAST !

wear the yellow nikon t-shirt we got from big walk and then wear the canon camera vest :p ought to cause lots of chaos then :D