Arsenal Football Club - The Gunner's Thread

Just learnt that Diarra has moved to Portsmouth ... your take?

good. :thumbsup:

most who moved away becoz complaining limited chances usually become flops. (most of the time...haha)

Disappointed to see him go, but at least we get some money back.

Soon he will realise the quality of the team there is not as good as Arsenal. You may be a good player, but if the striker you pass the ball to is not good enuf, the team will not score.

Thanks and good luck Diarra :D

Diarra who?? haha.. he barely created a ripple when he was at arsenal and i dun see any loss with his departure.. actually, more gain than loss now that we got rid of a whiner who expects a first team place, and if i'm not wrong, made a quick buck of 3 million pounds?

Ohh.. and pls wenger, keep flamini.. upz his $$ and make him sign on.. he's proven to be worth more than the 20k pounds he's currently getting

Diarra who?? haha.. he barely created a ripple when he was at arsenal and i dun see any loss with his departure.. actually, more gain than loss now that we got rid of a whiner who expects a first team place, and if i'm not wrong, made a quick buck of 3 million pounds?

Ohh.. and pls wenger, keep flamini.. upz his $$ and make him sign on.. he's proven to be worth more than the 20k pounds he's currently getting

Yeah Arsenal made 3mil. Not bad for 4 months work.

Diarra already told Portsmouth that they are just a stepping stone for him to a 'bigger' club. This kiddo is badly advised by his 'advisers'. :thumbsd:

Wait till the rest of Portsmouth's african players come back from ANC and see if he is still playing..

Next stop, away to Craven Cottage ... really hope we can get a good result over there ... go Gunners! :heart:

Yeah ... back to our winnings way for us with Adebayor scoring twice and Rosicky adding another to ice the game! Woo hoo! :thumbsup:

Yah good to have another win in the pocket for now, keep up the pressure! They will falter again, and it will be our chance again. :lovegrin:

Yeah ... back to our winnings way for us with Adebayor scoring twice and Rosicky adding another to ice the game! Woo hoo! :thumbsup:

Adebayor is good :thumbsup:

He is much better than the injury prone RVP
icon11.gif

I wonder if his pay cheque is still 10K per week ? :think:

Good to win a game that many thought could be a potential 'banana skin' for us. :thumbsup:

Next game is Spurs in the Carling Cup semi. :)

Good to win a game that many thought could be a potential 'banana skin' for us. :thumbsup:

Next game is Spurs in the Carling Cup semi. :)

Yeah ... it'll be another toughie especially when we'll playing @ White Hart Lane ... they're also on a pretty decent winning run ...

Hey Gooners, I found this spreadsheet tracking Arsene Wenger's Arsenal transfer history.

Take a look and look at all the past players we had, and have sold. :thumbsup:

In Arsene We Trust ;p

Urgh ... as I speak we're 2 goals behind @ White Hart Lane ... :(

sian...4-0 liao :(

although carling cup not high on wenger's list, he should have used more 1st team players having named them in the squad. from the 1st leg can see the carling squad cannot cope. oh well....have to let spurts have their moment... :(

huh??? now then bring adebayor and eduardo on? a bit to late me thinks :dunno:

4-1 with 20mins to go. :sweat:

Anyway from the look of things, Tottenham are more serious thus I guess it's a fair reflection ...

Oh well, we have two home matches against Newcastle coming up next ... they will be trickly ties especially when King Kev is back (bond to lift the spirit) and our defence look pretty thin as of now, given half of our defence is in ACN ...

it will be more disastrous to lose an epl game right now...crucial...all so close.

Sad to see us lost to Spurs 5-1. And we all know the Spurs players and fans will be sprouting BS about the score and they finally got one over us etc etc...

Honestly, I dont care that much about the Carling Cup (if the kiddos won it all the better). But we must push Manu all the way for the title and get a good result against AC Milan in the CL.

Nothing else matters, even the FA Cup. For for those gooners who are feeling down today, look at the bright side, we don't have "owner problems" like Lpool and we've none of the nonsense at Newcastle and we are definitely a better run club than Spurs. :thumbsd:

Come back soon Van Persie(cat)..... :cry:

Sad to see us lost to Spurs 5-1. And we all know the Spurs players and fans will be sprouting BS about the score and they finally got one over us etc etc...

Honestly, I dont care that much about the Carling Cup (if the kiddos won it all the better). But we must push Manu all the way for the title and get a good result against AC Milan in the CL.

Nothing else matters, even the FA Cup. For for those gooners who are feeling down today, look at the bright side, we don't have "owner problems" like Lpool and we've none of the nonsense at Newcastle and we are definitely a better run club than Spurs. :thumbsd:

Come back soon Van Persie(cat)..... :cry:

true lah..but lose to spurs damn sian leh... :(