A Beautiful Night At Marina.

BigBaby

Feb 16, 2011
Earth
Hi to all the CS members. I'm new in CS. After a few years of photography than I found this awesome forum with great info and great people. I also saw a lot of impressive work here. Really glad to join CS. Here are some of my humble work to share. :)

#1 [Lights of Beauty]
5486428222_bfc3f080c2_z_d.jpg

#2 [Night Reflections]
5485833863_57ecd19890_z_d.jpg

#3 [Pier to Horizon]
5486426378_a5b473233f_z_d.jpg

#4 [Night Reflections 2]
5486429618_96d0bca1cb_z_d.jpg

Nice pictures! care to share what are your settings?

Nice pictures! care to share what are your settings?

Hi mingzheng. Thank you. Sure no problem.
For this 4 shots the shutter speed I only set it at 10 secs for the not so blur water effects. ISO 100, apperture f/4 & focal length at 17mm.
If you want a more blur and smooth water effects you can set it on longer shutter speed eg. 20-30. Which I can show you on my next few photos. Cheers!

This are the Helix Bridges shots. With 15 - 20 secs shutter speed.

#5 Helix Bridge
5492523036_df000e912f_z_d.jpg

#6 Helix Bridge 2
5491928123_e395331936_z_d.jpg

#7 Helix Bridge 3
5491928611_9902c68c1b_z_d.jpg

#8 Helix Bridge 4
5491929853_073742cdbe_z_d.jpg

#9 Helix Bridge 5
5493859916_3f77a015b1_z_d.jpg

Last edited:
Cool.im gonna try it out .
Thanks for sharing.

ianwang said:
Cool.im gonna try it out .
Thanks for sharing.

No problem. You are welcome.

bibical said:
NICE! what body and lens did u use?

Thanks! I'm using Canon 60D with a Sigma 17-70mm f/2.8-4 DC OS HSM lens.

colors nice. sharpness good. but watch out for your composition.

in all your pictures, either: your buildings are chopped off suddenly, distractions in the frame, too tight framing.

to me, #9 is good but you could shoot from a lower angle up to give perspective to the shot

in all your pictures, either: your buildings are chopped off suddenly, distractions in the frame, too tight framing.