#2 DH - Dragon Hunt

y0ngcheng said:
So weng tong can't make it on sat..
and ken can't make it on sun.. am i right?

To minimise confusion to the rest, let's stick to 31 Jul. I can't make it on that day. My apologies. Let the dragon fever begin...

nolongerloner said:
To minimise confusion to the rest, let's stick to 31 Jul. I can't make it on that day. My apologies. Let the dragon fever begin...

morning no free liao ah?
aiya sian.. next outing then :devil:

and if ken, you are still in. add in ur name or with your wife to confirm.

Hmm finally know how u all look like...yongcheng u r quite famous in macro
next time jio me for DH...I'm a newbie anyway

Just PM me. Thks

nono.. famous to you only lah :bsmilie:

The list goes...
------------------------
1. y0ngcheng
2. RossChang
3. alex01sg
4. Will03
5. rainman (t.b.c)

Up for you by putting my name here. Count me in for this time and hopefully for the following DH outings too provided I am free.

p/s: you really look like ah beng, furthermore, it is stinky type "chow ah beng" hahahaha dun mind ya :D ;p

Up up up!

sumball said:
Up for you by putting my name here. Count me in for this time and hopefully for the following DH outings too provided I am free.

p/s: you really look like ah beng, furthermore, it is stinky type "chow ah beng" hahahaha dun mind ya :D ;p

Up up up!

.... muz learn how to appericate ah beng and not adding a chow infront ok... :bsmilie:

The list goes...
------------------------
1. y0ngcheng
2. RossChang
3. alex01sg
4. Will03
5. rainman
6. sumball

hey my name dun put a tbc leh..confirm 1
unless something **** up last min....heehee :)

rainman said:
hey my name dun put a tbc leh..confirm 1
unless something **** up last min....heehee :)

yo rainman.. can bring ur 50mm along? i wanna try something...........

anyone got a spare extension tube to lend me?... my lens... erm... not long enuf... :embrass:

RossChang said:
anyone got a spare extension tube to lend me?... my lens... erm... not long enuf... :embrass:

I'm bring along my sigma 180mm macro
if u need we can share :)

Anyone have 70-200L or 17-40L lens for me to try out. these 2 are on my current buying list...keke

RossChang said:

Ross, couldn't remember...are you using Nikon? If so I can lend you mine since I can't go on 31 Jul. :cry:

Any more lotus to shoot there ? Maybe I might join if no programs on that day.. heee... oh rainman.. maybe I can bring mine for you to test if I'm coming.. 70-200 f2.8 and 17-40 f4.. or do you want to test 100-400mm IS instead ? ;p

majere2sg said:
Any more lotus to shoot there ? Maybe I might join if no programs on that day.. heee... oh rainman.. maybe I can bring mine for you to test if I'm coming.. 70-200 f2.8 and 17-40 f4.. or do you want to test 100-400mm IS instead ? ;p

Hmm... thanks for ur kindness...As ur convenience. I know its cumbersome to lug along so many lenses.

I will bring along my 50mm and 180mm macro lenses only. :)

rainman said:
Hmm... thanks for ur kindness...As ur convenience. I know its cumbersome to lug along so many lenses.

I will bring along my 50mm and 180mm macro lenses only. :)

maybe we can do a swtich. i try macro with ur 180, u can test my 70-200. but no tripod mount ah.. :p

nolongerloner said:
Ross, couldn't remember...are you using Nikon? If so I can lend you mine since I can't go on 31 Jul. :cry:

Canon... :cry:

Just wandering... what's the result if you attach an extension tube to 24-70?... yongcheng, can I try out yours tis time?... hehehe...

:o yong cheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeng.... y u never say earlier??? I left all my gears in indonesia, now only left with consumer digi cam. :cry:

So how? can't join u this time. Btw, thanks for making it saturday though. :cry: Apologize for this..

RossChang said:
Canon... :cry:

Just wandering... what's the result if you attach an extension tube to 24-70?... yongcheng, can I try out yours tis time?... hehehe...

hehe.. see see. might be busy playing with rainman's 180 macro while he playing mine ;p

vincentt_whale said:
yong cheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeng.... y u never say earlier??? I left all my gears in indonesia, now only left with consumer digi cam.

So how? can't join u this time. Btw, thanks for making it saturday though. Apologize for this..

vincentt_whale said:
:o yong cheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeng.... y u never say earlier??? I left all my gears in indonesia, now only left with consumer digi cam. :cry:

So how? can't join u this time. Btw, thanks for making it saturday though. :cry: Apologize for this..

consumer digicam can deliver fantastic macro shots, provided the cam comes with macro mode. ;p

sumball said:
consumer digicam can deliver fantastic macro shots, provided the cam comes with macro mode. ;p

true...Only if the CCD noise level is as good as DSLR...who will want to buy a 1k+ heavy lens?