M1 wireless b band is everyhwere at $22/month

Looks cool. No contract somemore!

Very tempting to try it out... but I'm hoping for something I can connect to my PDA instead of a lappy. I dun see a CF card option in the offer. :cry:

yah lor.. no contract is the best ! mine kenna 2 years contract.. 68 dollars per month becos i am their first batch of users. Good to hear that i can opt for 22 or 68 after Dec 6.. i guess i will go for 22.. really ! i am addicted to internet ! cannot live this life without being "connected".. haha... :lovegrin:

I sense M1 is going to take over the 3G market with this move.
Wonder whether the red and green camps are going to retaliate soon. :think:

initially wondering which laptop i am going to buy, now surely IBM X series.
with this plan, my personal life in office will be much better.
my company blocked all the public communication portals. only can surf the net (by monitoring), email by company account only, send out attachment file also automatically forward to your manager.

used to very admire people in shanghai got this kind of service with only 20 SGD per month, now i can try it by myself. cool~

The more service providers, the merrier and the prices will come tumbling down. The real winners will be the consumers.

not really that simple... if you've search the net for reviews... this system falls back to GPRS speed of 50K if 3G connections cannot be upheld.

Link here.

my company blocked all the public communication portals. only can surf the net (by monitoring), email by company account only, send out attachment file also automatically forward to your manager.

Wah, so strict ah ? You work in Mindef or wat, sounds more like prison camp :bsmilie:

guess so.. look at the 3G launch last few years.. fight until siao.

But i guess in business perspective, the RED one will gain in the end becos they are the ones doing the national broadband network.

the green one is engrossed in football stuff on its cable ! heng.. i am not a football fan. :sweat:

initially wondering which laptop i am going to buy, now surely IBM X series.
with this plan, my personal life in office will be much better.

used to very admire people in shanghai got this kind of service with only 20 SGD per month, now i can try it by myself. cool~

sigh.. pal ! i understand how u feel. Nevermind ! wireless is cheap now... :bsmilie:

Wah, so strict ah ? You work in Mindef or wat, sounds more like prison camp :bsmilie:

u have not seen the worst ! in some companies... there are CCTV at the ceiling to monitor staff at desks and the bosses are looking at the TVs ! chia lak ! :think:

not really that simple... if you've search the net for reviews... this system falls back to GPRS speed of 50K if 3G connections cannot be upheld.

Link here.

agree ! take a water pipe for example, if more people turn on taps from a common water pipe, the pressure and water flow from per tap will be slowed and lesser. :sweat:

so.. a cheap thing also got a disadvantage loh :sweat:

agree ! take a water pipe for example, if more people turn on taps from a common water pipe, the pressure and water flow from per tap will be slowed and lesser. :sweat:

Singnet always like to use this analogy to push down Starhub MaxOnline leh. :bsmilie:

every network is designed the same... guess it is marketing tactic.

look at the CTE ! having more gantries does not solve congestion becos it is still the main route between north and south areas...

so.. a cheap thing also got a disadvantage loh :sweat:

Not sure if the reviewed problem is due to bandwidth or multifraction effects on the RF. :dunno:

But on Starhub thingy... might be true... I'm using 6500 and there's no precipitable difference in surfing speed compared to 2000. Dunnoe if got any program that can measure throughput speed.

i dun think red and green will come in~ not their areana.
maybe if M1 do well in this plan, really really well~ red might want a piece of the action by entering into the market later.

i cannot tahan the 384 connection~ else i would have changed long ago.
1.5mbps look good enough for me. :) i would probably get the wireless router as well for this...in the mean time~ wait. :p

Cool long Q to sign up!

went Sitex yesterday ! signed up iCell... cool ! free island wide internet access at 512k ! :bsmilie:

wow.. now the fight for market share is getting hotter moment by moment.

went Sitex yesterday ! signed up iCell... cool ! free island wide internet access at 512k ! :bsmilie:

wow.. now the fight for market share is getting hotter moment by moment.

i sign up QMax.. got a creative webcam (cheapo type) and a $10 Tiger air discount coupon..

and was served by a sweet lady..

hehe...

i sign up QMax.. got a creative webcam (cheapo type) and a $10 Tiger air discount coupon..

and was served by a sweet lady..

hehe...

m1's 384k need to pay $22 ! iCell's 512k 100% free... :sticktong