(TEMP) Special Laptop LCD Display Profiling Service by Gamut Labs


Status
Not open for further replies.

Gamut Labs

New Member
Jan 16, 2006
165
0
0
Hi all,

This post is for those who has indicated interests for me to help them profile+calibrate their laptop displays and setup the workflow and color settings in Photoshop. Will include a DYE-based test print of their image choice done at a printmaking shop fully calibrated by Gamut Labs.

Venue: Simple Digital - #02-09 Bras Basah Complex (Side facing Library)
Dates: TBC (Week of 12th-18th Feb)
Times: 11am-7pm (6pm last order)
Duration: est. 45mins (Drop it off, get a coffee, buy some books, pick up in 45mins)
Special Price: TBA after approval by admin.
Includes: 2 custom profiles at (5500K, 2.2 Gamma + 6500K, 2.2 Gamma) + 1 A4 Portfolio Print with Matt/Gloss Lamination.


Cheers,
nic
 

azul123

Senior Member
Dec 4, 2004
2,775
0
36
Eastern Bloc
Interested but need to know price details first, thanks.

../azul123
 

Gamut Labs

New Member
Jan 16, 2006
165
0
0
This post is for those who has indicated interests for me to help them profile+calibrate their laptop displays and setup the workflow and color settings in Photoshop. Will include a DYE-based test print of their image choice done at a printmaking shop fully calibrated by Gamut Labs.

Venue: Simple Digital - #02-09 Bras Basah Complex (Side facing Library)
Dates: TBC (Week of 12th-18th Feb)
Times: 11am-7pm (6pm last order)
Duration: est. 45mins (Drop it off, get a coffee, buy some books, pick up in 45mins)
Special Price: SGD60
Includes: 2 custom profiles at (5500K, 2.2 Gamma + 6500K, 2.2 Gamma) + 1 A4 Portfolio Print with Matt/Gloss Lamination.
 

azul123

Senior Member
Dec 4, 2004
2,775
0
36
Eastern Bloc
1) azul123 - preferred Monday 11:00am.

Let me know which week in February.. when confirmed, thanks.

../azul123
 

yyD70S

Senior Member
Dec 25, 2005
2,454
0
36
Singapore
Hi,

My ACER Travelmate 800 does not come with a brightness control; only contrast control:cry: . Can it be calibrated?
 

Gamut Labs

New Member
Jan 16, 2006
165
0
0
yyD70S said:
Hi,

My ACER Travelmate 800 does not come with a brightness control; only contrast control:cry: . Can it be calibrated?
I'm downloading the manual and reading it now. will get back to you but I believe it shouldn't be a problem.
 

Gamut Labs

New Member
Jan 16, 2006
165
0
0
yyD70S said:
Hi,

My ACER Travelmate 800 does not come with a brightness control; only contrast control:cry: . Can it be calibrated?
Page 18 of your manual says you have a brightness control, on your keypad you have to press Function Key + Left/Right Arrow (Fn <-/->)
 

kelster

Senior Member
Apr 25, 2003
1,057
0
36
43
Everywhere where e sun shines
Visit site
Hi, I'm using the Acer Travelmate 800 as well...think have brightness control...and no Contrast control...yup...I also wanna findout mt laptop can be calibrated...
 

Gamut Labs

New Member
Jan 16, 2006
165
0
0
12th Feb - 18th Feb 2006

Sessions available

12th Feb, Monday
1100
a)azul123
b)
1145
a)
b)
1230
a)
b)
1315
a)
b)
1400
LUNCH
1430
a)
b)
1515
a)
b)
1600
a)
b)
1645
a)
b)
1730
a)
b)
1815
a)
b)
1900
a)
b)
 

Gamut Labs

New Member
Jan 16, 2006
165
0
0
kelster said:
Erm...Gamut ah...think 12th Feb is a Sun leh...
Ah! sorry! should be 13th! OOPS! Thanks to Kelster!

12th Feb - 18th Feb 2006

Sessions available

13th Feb, Monday
1100
a)azul123
b)
1145
a)
b)
1230
a)
b)
1315
a)
b)
1400
LUNCH
1430
a)
b)
1515
a)
b)
1600
a)
b)
1645
a)
b)
1730
a)
b)
1815
a)
b)
1900
a)
b)
 

yyD70S

Senior Member
Dec 25, 2005
2,454
0
36
Singapore
kelster said:
Hi, I'm using the Acer Travelmate 800 as well...think have brightness control...and no Contrast control...yup...I also wanna findout mt laptop can be calibrated...
Thank you, Kelster.

Am wondering if our TMs can be calibrated... cos I know of no hardware or software that does a monitor calibration with only one set of control:cry:
 

Gamut Labs

New Member
Jan 16, 2006
165
0
0
yyD70S said:
Thank you, Kelster.

Am wondering if our TMs can be calibrated... cos I know of no hardware or software that does a monitor calibration with only one set of control:cry:
All displays can be PROFILED, if not calibrated. So yes it can be done.
 

kelster

Senior Member
Apr 25, 2003
1,057
0
36
43
Everywhere where e sun shines
Visit site
hi Gamut...gotta question for you...assuming we currently have PS CS and we profile the monitor the LCD with CS using the profile...should 1 day we upgrade to CS2...the profile is still available to be used rite?...
 

Gamut Labs

New Member
Jan 16, 2006
165
0
0
charleslim said:
i am interested - 91850545
Hi charleslim,

which slot are you interested in? it's only monday for now till i can confirm my schedule for next week.

Sessions available

13th Feb, Monday
1100
a)azul123
b)
1145
a)
b)
1230
a)
b)
1315
a)
b)
1400
LUNCH
1430
a)
b)
1515
a)
b)
1600
a)
b)
1645
a)
b)
1730
a)
b)
1815
a)
b)
1900
a)
b)
 

Gamut Labs

New Member
Jan 16, 2006
165
0
0
kelster said:
hi Gamut...gotta question for you...assuming we currently have PS CS and we profile the monitor the LCD with CS using the profile...should 1 day we upgrade to CS2...the profile is still available to be used rite?...
Excellent question bro, these profiles will be stored in your color mgt folder, i will also put them in a folder on the desktop for you.
if you upgrade PS, no problems, but you will have to set the color workspace settings again.

Keep a copy of the profiles in a thumbdrive or something, in anycase if you need to reformat your Laptop, you can use it again. It will not be as accurate as before because all Displays degrade over time, but it's alot better than to have to guess the colors all the time.

Cheers,
nic
 

Gamut Labs

New Member
Jan 16, 2006
165
0
0
Up for the night.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.