SPELLBOUND..

silence

Dec 2, 2006
Somewhere at the west..
Haven't been posting or sharing in this subforum for quite some time... So thought of sharing some gig photos of our local Songbird Kit Chan's Spellbound Concert that I took at Star Vista on friday.. I did not bring my fast telezooms nor DSLR as I was seated quite far up at circle 1 - The Cat#1 and #2 tix were too expensive. Just my trustworthy m4/3 for fun in case they allowed photography - And yes, I was lucky. They only forbid voice recording and video. Please pardon me for the not so good quality photos due to high ISO and non close up shots.

All shots done via Olympus OM-D E-M5+M.zuiko 40-150mm f/3.5-5.6R kit lens.
ISO around 1600-2500 Manual setting of SS around 1/125-1/250 at maximum aperture of kit lens at various zoom length.

C&C welcome... Thank you for viewing.

1) Kit and Band
18765828836_58d1e3dc26_b.jpg

2)
18755571861_8e8713cf09_b.jpg

3) Singing with passion
18604411680_28e7a14d5a_b.jpg

4) Enjoy singing in her own world
18755572351_4d27d524fb_b.jpg

5) Forever bubbly
18566880199_0e14b0d011_b.jpg

6) If only I am using my D800......... Probably the background highlights can be better recovered
18130459024_8a10f9cf48_b.jpg

7) Beginning of Concert with a slightly more "wayang" costume
18753065665_d411789c6b_b.jpg

8) Kit and her vocal backups
18130412814_0ccb4a1c9a_b.jpg

9) My favorite segment of the night. The unplugged "蒼海遺珠" session where she performed some very ulu songs of hers.
18748182132_078795948f_b.jpg

10)She did a slightly different and relaxing rendition of HOME during the concert.
18753067465_359249d877_b.jpg

11) Interesting way of introducing the band members - Via their childhood photos
18726764426_acb06f37cb_b.jpg

12) Ahem.... I would say she has become prosperous abit.. but yet she has no problem about it... Really very 搞怪鬼妹 character....
18565282058_3622e1d16e_b.jpg

13) 搔首弄姿ing lol......
18132379213_de37c88163_b.jpg

14) Kit and Jimmy Ye - 耍寶兄妹組
18726766116_fa62af6b9e_b.jpg

15) Kit and Jimmy Ye as special guest appearance duet.
18605949279_db99c927d0_b.jpg

Thanks for viewing, that's all for now... =)

Power series lah sis. Missed this concert.
Really liked yr Chinese fonts! :D

Secure told me as long as no flash........ is ok.......

If big camera also ok? 70-200 can? The shots are very good.

Her dress does not suit her, tummy quite happy, wardrobe stylist missed that.

If big camera also ok? 70-200 can? The shots are very good.

Her dress does not suit her, tummy quite happy, wardrobe stylist missed that.

Thanks!!! I think cannot... I saw someone depositing big DSLRs and lenses at the lockers.
You are right about her wardrobe crisis... I felt her costumes made her looked abit ehh... like those "Mama San"

Thanks!!! I think cannot... I saw someone depositing big DSLRs and lenses at the lockers.
You are right about her wardrobe crisis... I felt her costumes made her looked abit ehh... like those "Mama San"
\

Hhahahaha

Pns with high optical zoom are always handy when comes to concert
Once I smuggle my 150 -500 f5-6,3 to shoot n still kena catch
But the photos are really worth
I think our home just cannot shoot concert with dslr

Pns with high optical zoom are always handy when comes to concert Once I smuggle my 150 -500 f5-6,3 to shoot n still kena catch But the photos are really worth I think our home just cannot shoot concert with dslr

My 2 cents imo . The event photographer sucks . Jolin 's concert he dun even know how to anticipate Jolin 's movement

You were very lucky to be able to take photos. Those sitting in the Cat 1 seats couldn't even take out their phones for photos!

Pns with high optical zoom are always handy when comes to concert Once I smuggle my 150 -500 f5-6,3 to shoot n still kena catch But the photos are really worth I think our home just cannot shoot concert with dslr

Wow... 150-500 is kinda big huh?? Nowadays I don't use my dslr system when I go attend concerts(unless I am very sure they allowed photography). A small m4/3 with a cheap kit zoom combo is good enough.. Most of the time just click a few shots to quench my gig thirst..

You were very lucky to be able to take photos. Those sitting in the Cat 1 seats couldn't even take out their phones for photos!
From everyone's feedback now I think photography was probably prohibited.. But the security guards may not have been brief properly?? That's why some ok some not ok? Or probably they saw my tix at circle 1 far far away? But I don't take such chance for granted though.. I shoot in discreet and most impt was to enjoy the show..