Slik U6600 Tripod Can Support FZ10 With Wide Con?


Status
Not open for further replies.

donchua

Senior Member
Nov 30, 2004
8,167
0
0
Tampines
#1
Haven't own a wide con yet but was wondering can the Slik U6600 tripod
able to support 2 FZ10 mount with a wide con?
Need advise as got an good offer for a U6600 tripod.
Thanks.
 

donchua

Senior Member
Nov 30, 2004
8,167
0
0
Tampines
#3
LifeWorld said:
Could have tested it during PLUG coz I brought it along! :think:

the guy just reply my SMS to deal after I left you all.
During PLUG I also forgotten... ;p
 

donchua

Senior Member
Nov 30, 2004
8,167
0
0
Tampines
#4
LifeWorld said:
Could have tested it during PLUG coz I brought it along! :think:
If just the FZ10 & U6600, shouldn't be a problem right?
According to the U6600 specs, it can take up to 1.5KG of load.
I had weight my cam with the wide con and weight lees than 1.5kg.
So can take it as no problem right?
 

JimDavis

Senior Member
Mar 15, 2004
2,730
0
0
53
Eunos
george.tan.singapore.fotopic.net
#5
donchua said:
If just the FZ10 & U6600, shouldn't be a problem right?
According to the U6600 specs, it can take up to 1.5KG of load.
I had weight my cam with the wide con and weight lees than 1.5kg.
So can take it as no problem right?
Since you already have the FZ10 and U6600, why not you just set it up and try?

Alternatively, you can also bring to us, and we shall set it up for you, do some test shots during one of the outings. ;)
 

JimDavis

Senior Member
Mar 15, 2004
2,730
0
0
53
Eunos
george.tan.singapore.fotopic.net
#7
megaweb said:
last time I saw my friend use U6600 and G3 got stability issue ...
hmmmm...Not sure if this is the small little framsy one that Josho and I used to own....However, I think if someone would want to have a tripod, he should invest in a better, heavier one, isn't that right? :)
 

#8
I use my FZ20 & wide con on my U8000 before.

When I shoot landscape, no problem...
But, make sure u tighten all the knobs properly...

When I shoot portriat, the camera have a tendency to lower forward, because of the weight of the WCON. And the it is not easy to tighten the quick shoe until it is 100% firm. Just be more careful when shooting potrait.
 

donchua

Senior Member
Nov 30, 2004
8,167
0
0
Tampines
#9
JimDavis said:
hmmmm...Not sure if this is the small little framsy one that Josho and I used to own....However, I think if someone would want to have a tripod, he should invest in a better, heavier one, isn't that right? :)

The U6600 itself weight 1.1kg and max load 1.58kg.
Scare wind blow then the setup fall.
Maybe I will go for the U8000 which weight 1.5kg and max load 2.04kg.
 

JimDavis

Senior Member
Mar 15, 2004
2,730
0
0
53
Eunos
george.tan.singapore.fotopic.net
#10
donchua said:
The U6600 itself weight 1.1kg and max load 1.58kg.
Scare wind blow then the setup fall.
Maybe I will go for the U8000 which weight 1.5kg and max load 2.04kg.
Or....do you prefer the Nikon Tripod? I have one that is still untouched...virgin.... ;)
 

#12
donchua said:
The U6600 itself weight 1.1kg and max load 1.58kg.
Scare wind blow then the setup fall.
Maybe I will go for the U8000 which weight 1.5kg and max load 2.04kg.
Actually, U6600, U8000 & U9000 are consider the lower end of the SLIK tripod.

I feel that if you are looking at this range of tripod, get the U9000, I think it is only $20 different.

U9000 is taller than the other 2, and it has the spike leg.

But if you are serious about getting a good tripod which can last you for a long time even if you use a D2x infuture, I suggest that u consider getting a better tripod.
 

donchua

Senior Member
Nov 30, 2004
8,167
0
0
Tampines
#13
tkp77 said:
Actually, U6600, U8000 & U9000 are consider the lower end of the SLIK tripod.

I feel that if you are looking at this range of tripod, get the U9000, I think it is only $20 different.

U9000 is taller than the other 2, and it has the spike leg.

But if you are serious about getting a good tripod which can last you for a long time even if you use a D2x infuture, I suggest that u consider getting a better tripod.

How about Slik Sprint Pro?
Tripod weight 890g, max load 2040g, max height 163cm, folded 48cm.
 

John Teoh

Moderator
Staff member
Oct 16, 2004
2,059
1
0
Tampines, Singapore, Singapore
#14
donchua said:
How about Slik Sprint Pro?
Tripod weight 890g, max load 2040g, max height 163cm, folded 48cm.
Sounds like it's ok for FZ20 but in future when you go into DSLR and heavy lens, you might need one that can take a bigger load.

Cheers
John
 

Hong Jia

New Member
Feb 28, 2004
1,117
0
0
#15
Carrefour got cheap cheap tripod...
the model is SL-3600... worth looking into... about 39.90...
 

rhair78

New Member
Dec 19, 2004
1,044
0
0
Singapore
rhair78.multiply.com
#16
donchua said:
How about Slik Sprint Pro?
Tripod weight 890g, max load 2040g, max height 163cm, folded 48cm.
yo don, i was using that. Erm to be totally honest, it works fine if just the camera alone, but still not very sturdy if you know what i mean... it sways slightly when strong winds blow.
 

donchua

Senior Member
Nov 30, 2004
8,167
0
0
Tampines
#17
rhair78 said:
yo don, i was using that. Erm to be totally honest, it works fine if just the camera alone, but still not very sturdy if you know what i mean... it sways slightly when strong winds blow.

Noted. Thanks.
 

donchua

Senior Member
Nov 30, 2004
8,167
0
0
Tampines
#18
JimDavis said:
Since you already have the FZ10 and U6600, why not you just set it up and try?

Alternatively, you can also bring to us, and we shall set it up for you, do some test shots during one of the outings. ;)
Just notice this post.
I don't own the U6600 yet, but a Canon Tripod gotten free when I bought
a Canon DV cam lst year.
I gotten a wide con, so can try on the canon tripod.
Just that the tripod head not really level.
 

donchua

Senior Member
Nov 30, 2004
8,167
0
0
Tampines
#19
JimDavis said:
Or....do you prefer the Nikon Tripod? I have one that is still untouched...virgin.... ;)
This Nikon tripod good? Tripod weight 2.5kg but if carry long distance,
sure very tried..... :eek:
 

Kavana

Senior Member
Mar 7, 2005
621
0
16
#20
I using sprint pro GM, ball head, but you need to tighten it if not droop down. Bad thing abt this is don't have the clip thingy (the thing that lets u clip to the tripod head don't know what it is called).
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom