SGTrekker 10D9N Everest Panorama Trek (17-26 March 2011)

You ON, me also ON laaaaa......but not this year. This year save leave for Egypt hahaha. Next year see how.

Ah Egypt !

ABC trek !

Wa all no need to work liao :P

Hi Bro ClemC

The rights ALWAYS remain with the lawful owner. Of course once the pics are posted in the web, you are just inviting cyber theft. When I leave my house door ajar, it doesn't mean anyone is free to come in and steal my things but it just make easy prey for those tempted one. Once in cyber space, be it music score or whatever, it justs make things easy for thieves to “save as”. Worst scenario is that guy may even turn around and claim ownership. So the onus of proof, if contested, remains with either party. One simplistic way of proving to the court is to show the Raw file. But to pursue to such an extend is really not worth time and trouble. One way to prevent cyber theft is to watermark your pic. Actually I wouldn't even venture to say prevent, maybe discourage is more appropriate because there is powerful cloning tools that can overcome watermarks.

Its not true anyone uses someone else pic need to only display acknowledgement and freely uses it thereafter. If we were to shoot model and make a hefty commercial gain later on, the model can claim part of your earnings in the absence of a model released form. But displaying her image in a personal web and print some pic. just for keep is a different story.

Sorry for the longs words. Can't put in one sentence.

P/S Once burned into disc, it makes copying and landed in unknown territory less of a chore though its not meant for mass distribution in the 1st place.

Maybe Reservoir 88 can authenticate the correctness of above?

A thousand apologies, pse continue to post your rightful pics.
No apologies needed, our good friend divinemoment!
And I certainly agree with the thing about rampant stealing of Intellectual Properties on the web.
A good point that you and ClemC have brought up.
And yes, I am also keen to hear what our good Reservoir88 has to share with us, his professional opinion on this.

You ON, me also ON laaaaa......but not this year. This year save leave for Egypt hahaha. Next year see how.
Ok, On lah. Egypt first. Then next year we DON'T do ABC. We ask SgTrekker gently and subtly to do a FULL EBC for us. Keke...

Ah Egypt !

ABC trek !

Wa all no need to work liao :P
Well, LowLights... isn't that what you and I have been planning for? Hahaha...
Nah... this time round we all don't care lah... say already first lah... you got to come means you got to come one huh!

5589689166_aefc988b37_b.jpg

Serene, this one don't look like Liang Po Po, more like a 女强人.
well done you make it.[/QUOTE]
Keke. Thank you Wind 450D for your compliment!:)

Hi Guys!! Sherwin here...
Ok I gonna post my pictures now.. Sorry if they dont follow any order of location =/
I am not as pro as you guys soo.. if any faults let me know =]

Oh limwhow... I love how you are making this thread a story... checking this has been one of the highlights of my days for the past week!
Thanks!

Ok.. first picture has got to be my good friend who asked me to come to this trip
5591996359_6156602313_b.jpg
[/url] IMG_6635 by sherwinting, on Flickr[/IMG]

Cont'l my shot on the going part
I think this is the first suspension bridge, if I can still remember there are 4 of them on the way to Namche. One of them without the stabilizer (No OS(canon) or VR(nikon))
5582261526_e55258c6bd_z.jpg
Wah, Ah Wind, swee!
You caught both Goose Goi and JohnnyLCP happily jumping on the suspension bridge!

Hi Guys!! Sherwin here...
Ok I gonna post my pictures now.. Sorry if they dont follow any order of location =/
I am not as pro as you guys soo.. if any faults let me know =]

Oh limwhow... I love how you are making this thread a story... checking this has been one of the highlights of my days for the past week!
Thanks!
Thank you very much, dkoron!
Come, come, come! Share your photo in whatever sequence they are.
Don't forget, when we come to Syangboche's part - you and Amelia are the ONLY ones who have photos to share! OK?

T R A V E L O G U E

Day 6: Safely in the Arms of Namche Bazaar... :bsmilie::bsmilie:

When acpical and I arrived at the winding road leading up to the entrance of Namche Bazaar, aside from seeing Adrian from afar, we came upon wkcheah who was here earlier and was already out shooting pictures of the sunset at Namche Bazaar.

"I didn't reach here much earlier than you guys," replied wkcheah when asked when he arrived. "I was only here about 20 minutes ago. Anyway, walk straight ahead... you guys see that pink guesthouse right in front of every one of the buildings? Yupe, that's our guesthouse. That's the one. It's 'The Nest'."
Here is wkcheah the great shooting, the reason why I called him the great was despite banging one of his knees badly on the first day of the trek, and suffering a severely strained shoulder from the backpack strap, he was one of the first few to have made it up to Namche. My respect goes to every one of my team who had in every one of their own ways, overcame certain physical discomfort to arrive safely at Namche Bazaar. It was a victory in no small ways, for every single trekker in this team.

5592594754_374acf4966_b.jpg

And how could one arrive at Namche Bazaar without showing a record shot of the famous Stupa right in front of it, the one that every trekker will set eyes on, the moment he or she arrived at Namche. Well, mine is a simple record snap shot of no artistic value what so ever. Just a record shot...

5592592932_ab862d2de1_b.jpg

T R A V E L O G U E

Day 6: Safely in the Arms of Namche Bazaar... :bsmilie::bsmilie:

When acpical and I arrived at the winding road leading up to the entrance of Namche Bazaar, aside from seeing Adrian from afar, we came upon wkcheah who was here earlier and was already out shooting pictures of the sunset at Namche Bazaar.

"I didn't reach here much earlier than you guys," replied wkcheah when asked when he arrived. "I was only here about 20 minutes ago. Anyway, walk straight ahead... you guys see that pink guesthouse right in front of every one of the buildings? Yupe, that's our guesthouse. That's the one. It's 'The Nest'."
Here is wkcheah the great shooting, the reason why I called him the great was despite banging one of his knees badly on the first day of the trek, and suffering a severely strained shoulder from the backpack strap, he was one of the first few to have made it up to Namche. My respect goes to every one of my team who had in every one of their own ways, overcame certain physical discomfort to arrive safely at Namche Bazaar. It was a victory in no small ways, for every single trekker in this team.

Doc, your pictures really make me miss all the adventures that we had, and I think I need to get some medication again from you now, coz I'm suspecting I kanna AIDS (Altitude & Inclination Deficiency Syndrome).
For past 1 week I still have vivid dreams about our trip...and last nite, @5am suddenly I'm awake then start looking for all the sgtrekker members and thought everyone left me alone in the lodge :sweat::sweat:

It was really really super tiring but super fun trip, I hope some miracles happen and suddenly I have enough leave to join you guys again on the Egypt trip :bsmilie:

PS: caught on some personal works this week, will post some more photos asap

Now this is simply lovely, dkoron!
This is that part which we all missed, except for brave you and Amelia!
Such an expansive plateau for one to trek on. Simply simply lovely!

Truly imaginative shot, dkoron. It takes a young and creative mind to achieve this. But I am still trying. Give me some time and I will become young like you, all over again!

HAHAHA... How come I missed this one huh? I should have been there.... or perhaps I was way way behind. Hey! Any one of my SARP members managed to shoot this record shot here??!! Huh? None? Wei... you all sleeping ah? HAHAHAHA...!
Great shot, great shot!!

Aaaahh.... the Pasang Lhamu Memorial... Thank you, dkoron for giving me this picture to remind me of the exact spelling of this monument of the brave female trekker who climbed Mt Everest, and who just past away last year.

And yes, of course... our strong and powerful Binot...
Always powerful, always dependable... always there!

Doc, your pictures really make me miss all the adventures that we had, and I think I need to get some medication again from you now, coz I'm suspecting I kanna AIDS (Altitude & Inclination Deficiency Syndrome).
For past 1 week I still have vivid dreams about our trip...and last nite, @5am suddenly I'm awake then start looking for all the sgtrekker members and thought everyone left me alone in the lodge :sweat::sweat:

It was really really super tiring but super fun trip, I hope some miracles happen and suddenly I have enough leave to join you guys again on the Egypt trip :bsmilie:

PS: caught on some personal works this week, will post some more photos asap

Campoes, the pleasure is mine.
I share the same sentiment. Over the past one week ever since returning from the mountains, my mind kept wandering back again, again and yet again to the rocky trails, the freezing cold night under the sleeping bag and blankets, the few days that I didn't shower but depended on powder baths, all the Chow Mein, all the hot ginger tea.... and I think my poisoned mind is starting to conjure an illusion of a much fitter me and SereneXMM who would be tough enough to take on EBC all the way.
It's crazy - like what Goose Goi said - start fascinating about EBC and ABC like that....
But somehow, like what vngks said, it would most likely come true... the Part 2 of the story.
Meanwhile - On with the story, my good SARP member!

Campoes, the pleasure is mine.
I share the same sentiment. Over the past one week ever since returning from the mountains, my mind kept wandering back again, again and yet again to the rocky trails, the freezing cold night under the sleeping bag and blankets, the few days that I didn't shower but depended on powder baths, all the Chow Mein, all the hot ginger tea.... and I think my poisoned mind is starting to conjure an illusion of a much fitter me and SereneXMM who would be tough enough to take on EBC all the way.
It's crazy - like what Goose Goi said - start fascinating about EBC and ABC like that....
But somehow, like what vngks said, it would most likely come true... the Part 2 of the story.
Meanwhile - On with the story, my good SARP member!

Agree agree part 2 of the story on the make soon and I'll definitely join again hahahaha...once is never enough