PRINT EXCHANGE gathering SATURDAY 14 July

Eddie, possible to recommend a printer here for us, the people who less fluent with prints?

1 sidmed5
2 allenleohart
3 bridgemotions
4 hanzohattori
5 spree86
6 faizola
7 gator
8 wonglp

Not very familiar with prints. I think I just go to a print shop and do an 8R print would be sufficient right?

allenleonhart said:
Eddie, possible to recommend a printer here for us, the people who less fluent with prints?

spree86 said:
Not very familiar with prints. I think I just go to a print shop and do an 8R print would be sufficient right?

I'm not so familiar also, was introduced by a friend at a small shop, think name is holy rain @ sunshine plaza @ prinsep, price should be reasonable coz friend is a good bargain hunter. Did some A1 prints just this evening collect looks good, Epson printer and Epson inks., matt, good quality at least for me first time print so large. Paid $16 per print after bargaining and using friend name. A2 is $10, A3 is $5. Only.issue is owner is a Chinese man who can't converse in English. There's many shops here though so I think you can also ask around for prices, do see if they use original ink. Hope that helps. Still a noob on prints, so if there's any info to add, pls feel free to do so.

If A3 is $5, I think I will print that size.

i was thinking of triple D in burlington square. i used to do my competition prints there. S8r i can't remember how much...

Sorry I think I should be number 9. Missed an earlier message.

Sorry for inconvenience caused earlier. I hope I get the latest list to append to here.
1 sidmed5
2 allenleohart
3 bridgemotions
4 hanzohattori
5 spree86
6 faizola
7 gator
8 wonglp
9 ehktang

yes that is sufficient

some shops are more familiar with turning out B&W digital prints eg Fotohub, Konota (Peninsula) or KT (Hong Lim) etc etc and the ones that are already mentioned above

1 sidmed5
2 allenleohart
3 bridgemotions
4 hanzohattori
5 spree86
6 faizola
7 gator
8 wonglp
9 ehktang
10 sookokchoong
11 Serene

Already did an a1 last week, for m43 meetup. Likely use that. Look fwd next week.

wah..u exchanging A1 ? me should be more kiasu, I might print A0.

will be printing mine this weekend .... how about you guys ?

probably printing a s8r at my neighbourhood photoshop. hope its good enough...

wah..u exchanging A1 ? me should be more kiasu, I might print A0.

u all winner... a bit big ar hor? must remember, exchange liao is bring home leh.make it easier for people to carry home la :p

just kidding lah...as recommended by mod, A4 or 8R as min. i think either A4 or A3 should be good size.