Photoaid 5(HIGHFIVE!)

DONG!......Sek fan lah.....:bsmilie:

*POP* Makan time! Hungry!! ;p Waiting for my sis to go makan together...

Best time to think of where to go for dinner when Sjourn comes back!
Any suggestions, anyone? I only know the Singa Inn one at Pasir Ris Park. Alternatively....can go Tuas seafood centre. Hvn't been there for a long while!

Oh yes! Just remembered a place that we went to recently. Didn't try the crab but overall, the food was nice and cheap! We took the set meal for 6-8 pax then. Cost only $48 for 5 dishes. They have a list of dishes for you to choose from but we had assam fish, thai fried chicken, fried prawns with oats, 1 vegetable, 1 beancurd. We had more girls than guys the last round so portion was ok. Otherwise, portion more suitable for 6 pax. This is at Clementi central.;p

Racoon said:
Oh yes! Just remembered a place that we went to recently. Didn't try the crab but overall, the food was nice and cheap! We took the set meal for 6-8 pax then. Cost only $48 for 5 dishes. They have a list of dishes for you to choose from but we had assam fish, thai fried chicken, fried prawns with oats, 1 vegetable, 1 beancurd. We had more girls than guys the last round so portion was ok. Otherwise, portion more suitable for 6 pax. This is at Clementi central.;p

Arrrrr!!!!! suppose to skip lunch today as I've heavy b/f. But racoon!!! look what you have done :nono: Buay tar han oready lah! have to go eat something to stop my mouth from watering the floor.:complain: :complain:

Racoon said:

there was another place you were saying got very nice seafood is at somewhere near Yishun or up north was it?

Sjourn said:
there was another place you were saying got very nice seafood is at somewhere near Yishun or up north was it?

Curry fish head izzit? It's opposite Sembawang Shopping Centre.

The prawn toufu, sambal potato leave,... ;p ;p ;p

just got a call from my CFO saying she got friend from Hong Kong in town and thry're asking her if can go for dinner tonight. Any suggestion where to bring them for dinner?
Wah lao! my CFO testing me I think, as need to pick up her friends at 7pm River View Hotel. Help guys......:sweat: I'm trying to think of some place nice and I think they cannot take food that's too spicy or hot. Chiness food, I think HK got better than SG. Quick quick help a blur sotong here:dunno:

hawker center lor...something that HK dun have....and got dishes like fried carrot cake, char kwaytao, laksa, satay, prata...etc which cannot be found in HK

btw, how u fixed your router?

Ritz hotel got nice spread of buffet...heehee:devil:

Wai said:
hawker center lor...something that HK dun have....and got dishes like fried carrot cake, char kwaytao, laksa, satay, prata...etc which cannot be found in HK

btw, how u fixed your router?

cannot lar, this friend of my CFO always sent her gifts from HK when ever got holiday one and also use to be her supplier and have help her alot with my CFO's work ( shipping ). Cannot be so cat one lar.

The router is 3 day wind 4 day rain. Sometime cannot lock on for a few mins. and last week was down from Friday late noon till Monday late morning ( I think this router Friday is happy hour and Monday got hang-over ) call Singnet and they said the line is OK and blame it either on the router or my ADSL line too old. But still have to thank you cause at least now can surf 80% of the time and can check emails.

All right, anymore suggestion? and no hawker ctrs OK?

Sjourn said:
Ritz hotel got nice spread of buffet...heehee:devil:

er... table for 4 will cost about a SB600 or not har? Last time saw their champain brunch cost $96+++ per person.

Morton's steak house, cable car dinner, revolving restaurant, or the best 100AW@ Punggol....hahaha

yqt said:
er... table for 4 will cost about a SB600 or not har? Last time saw their champain brunch cost $96+++ per person.

U yourself say cannot cat mah....:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

sorry double posting.

wah sjourn also mastered my skills of reading thru catchlights mind... now he using it to read thru yqt's... :thumbsup: