Outing on 21 sep

I'm looking forward to your fireworks shotz with da DCR250 Super Macro. ;p

eh? can be done meh? i thought its for macros only?
how to take fireworks? can teach me? ;)

Nice picture.. Since your background is almost black already, why dont you erase the few buildings and make the pagoda stand out :)

i suck at post processing... :sweat::sweatsm:

Here's mine

1427316289_28aa622c16.jpg

1428191760_9d54bf02c2.jpg

1428192394_a116fb4a6c.jpg

one more

ISO200 F1.4 1/160s
1433783162_aa9c9d0b2e.jpg

tried to play with my Raynox DCR250 but nv got any good shots to say.
Yah i stay Woodlands. You too?

alamak really too early lah. i still in dreamland man... :bsmilie:

25th cannot lah. i got night class leh. What time does the fireworks start?
If i finish early i call you lah. ok?

ya me in the north too
next time can share cab liao

the fireworks should be about 10 la we are meeting at 7
so let me know la

The term "exposure" refers to exposing the film in the camera to light. Proper exposure occurs when the correct amount of light is focused on the film for a set amount of time. :sweat:

I see but normally camera can set this kind of setting like:

ISO100 F2.8 1/60s

but how do u set 10 secs?

I see but normally camera can set this kind of setting like:

ISO100 F2.8 1/60s

but how do u set 10 secs?

i use "M" mode loh.
"M" mode, u can set everything from the F/stop(aperture??), ISO, exposure(shutter speed?) etc...
for my cam (FZ50), there is a "meter" to tell you if your settings will produce an over-expose, under-expose or a exposure just right for a shot. So u can adjust to your likings if u wan more or less exposure for different effect...

Or u can use the shutter priority (Tv) in some cameras to set your desired shutter speed. The camera will adjust and use an "appropriate" aperture to take the pic.

I don't know if i explained correctly. Experts can help? :sweat:

another outing?
when and where?

sigh... had plan for tonite already... cannot join u...

anyway, looking forard for the next outing~ :)

i use "M" mode loh.
"M" mode, u can set everything from the F/stop(aperture??), ISO, exposure(shutter speed?) etc...
for my cam (FZ50), there is a "meter" to tell you if your settings will produce an over-expose, under-expose or a exposure just right for a shot. So u can adjust to your likings if u wan more or less exposure for different effect...

Or u can use the shutter priority (Tv) in some cameras to set your desired shutter speed. The camera will adjust and use an "appropriate" aperture to take the pic.

I don't know if i explained correctly. Experts can help? :sweat:

so u set exposure 1/10?

Aiyo job Hazard ah you.... so fast looking for kaki to share cab liao :bsmilie:

that 1 not job hazard..it is call saving $$$:thumbsup:...btw i also live up north....can share cab also:sweat::sticktong:sweatsm:

eh... i stay in the north too! in fact i think im pretty close to infusia. but my gf stays in the west lol.

sry ah havent got time to do any PP but my photos were screwed. :cry: =\

eh... i stay in the north too! in fact i think im pretty close to infusia. but my gf stays in the west lol.

sry ah havent got time to do any PP but my photos were screwed. :cry: =\

:bigeyes::bigeyes:
near vista point too?
then can join me and generalsales for our kopi session

generalsale 29th sat 8pm ( vista point ) koppi session

1) generalsale
2) infusia
3) Peteryeo ( Not comfirm yet. Will want down when time allow )
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

:bigeyes::bigeyes:
near vista point too?
then can join me and generalsales for our kopi session

generalsale 29th sat 8pm ( vista point ) koppi session

1) generalsale
2) infusia
3) Peteryeo ( Not comfirm yet. Will want down when time allow )
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

lol... yeah i saw tat n i posted a reply mah.. lol.. im nearer to the MRT station.. but sats usually i'll be in town... this sat collecting my 2nd hand lens :D