Newbie here

Status
Not open for further replies.
Apr 5, 2004
am new to photography.
Currently is a proud owner of a CASIO QV-40R 4M pixel D.cam & a NIKON FE10 SLR camera
the problem is,i dun know hw to operate the SLR cam,so ,i am tiking that maybe there's someone out here that can teach/operate/got lobang me.Anyway,i'm staying near NTU.

foxtwo

Mar 11, 2004
singapore
Yeahz to another Manual shooter!!! :vhappy:

for ur FE10 intro ;)

edit: realised the link doesn't actually teach u to shoot. Anywayz, just read up on basic-handling of ur cam, do some hands-on fiddling then go shoot!

justarius

Nov 9, 2003
Northeast
Visit site
Staying near NTU? Maybe I can help a bit, cos I stay in that area too. If you want to meet up in the neighbourhood or something, drop me a PM yah? :D I don't claim to know the in's and out's of MF cameras, but I've shot a bit with a FM2 before.. :D

Apr 5, 2004
ok,wat's ur name?
mine's troy
u stay which blk? me at 622
wat's ur contact?or u can SMS me at 91727875 once u received tis msg
cheers

justarius said:
Staying near NTU? Maybe I can help a bit, cos I stay in that area too. If you want to meet up in the neighbourhood or something, drop me a PM yah? :D I don't claim to know the in's and out's of MF cameras, but I've shot a bit with a FM2 before.. :D

Hi Hi,
am another newbie, staying near NTU also.
owner of canon S50. not SLR, but at least got manual functions, which I still cant figure out how to use ... :dunno:
If there's a outing, or "teacher" willing to take a student, count me in.
know peanuts about photography.
:embrass:

justarius

Nov 9, 2003
Northeast
Visit site
Oh dear, what have I done? :confused: :D

Anyway, why don't all interested people meet this Saturday at Jurong Point (since everybody staying near NTU, shouldn't be a problem right?) at 12.30 for lunch and a chitchat/sharing session? Alternative places (if people want to actually shoot something) and times welcomed :D