new to buying cameras - need some recommendation

Mar 17, 2018
Singapore
hi! i'm really new to this forum (like 45 minutes new) and i'm just wondering if anyone is able to recommend me an affordable (preferably below $1000) camera!

i've some basic knowledge on cameras/photography (i'm in a communications course) but a complete newbie when it comes to buying my first camera. I'm looking for one that is able to take high resolution/sharp photos, decent videos and a bonus would be good zoom range/able to have both shallow and great depth. (am i asking for too much ahaha)

also, can anyone advise if it's safe/credible to buy second hand cameras on carousell?

would really appreciate if someone could provide some guidance and advice! thank you.
:)

Welcome to ClubSNAP.
Have you noticed the sticky threads, always on top of the thread listing in each section? Do read them, many questions were discussed already and many answers are still valid.
Happy reading :)

hi! i'm really new to this forum (like 45 minutes new) and i'm just wondering if anyone is able to recommend me an affordable (preferably below $1000) camera!

i've some basic knowledge on cameras/photography (i'm in a communications course) but a complete newbie when it comes to buying my first camera. I'm looking for one that is able to take high resolution/sharp photos, decent videos and a bonus would be good zoom range/able to have both shallow and great depth. (am i asking for too much ahaha)

also, can anyone advise if it's safe/credible to buy second hand cameras on carousell?

would really appreciate if someone could provide some guidance and advice! thank you.
:)

Welcome, The pertinent questions you should ask yourself is what is the camera used for? Example, for the communication course you are studying or just dabbling
in photography? What genre of photography do you like to try..journalism,
street, portrait , landscape, architechture, sports, fashion, nature, still life, etc.?