Morning Shoot with Kawan Kawan @ Admiralty Park

Daddy Bear

Aug 14, 2010
Dear all,

The gang had a morning shoot @ Admiralty Park this morning. Thanks to Nicky for leading the way and showing us his usual haunt. It was super fun (as usual) and I think even our guests had fun!

My setup: 7D/180mm/F11/1/200s/ Kenko extension tubes stacked 36mm+20mm /Single flash 270EX/ DIY home diffuser/ Tripod mounter/ ISO 640 / Flash output+3/

1. Early morning dew covered fly

2. Orange-Spotted Ladybird aka Ladybug

3. Turtle Shell Beetle

4. Wolf Spider emerging from the dew-covered lair

5. Dragonfly (headshot) from the front

(cont'd)

6. Dragonfly Headshot (side profile)

Thanks for viewing! C and C welcome!

Adrian (Dad Bear)

lovely shots, Adrian :thumbsup:

Hey Vincent! thanks for viewing! You da fast! I just post only, got reply liao! :) nearly chuak me! LOL!

Must be genuine ... no point holding back praises when it's due mah... LOL

Boss finally got your dragonfly shot!!! worth the time la, I like #5

Compound eyes! Compound eyes! I like the turtle beetle!!!

Great series of shots Adrian.:thumbsup:

#5 DF shot is nice :)

Good shots! :)

I agree too - #5 :thumbsup:

Great shots, Adrian. The tortoise beetle and DF shots my fav.

Boss finally got your dragonfly shot!!! worth the time la, I like #5

Thanks Nicky! The bushes near the north carpark must still be flattened till now, after my initial search for the DF. Next time you bring me shoot the robberfly, can? :)

Compound eyes! Compound eyes! I like the turtle beetle!!!
Avon, thanks! Cut and pasted lah.....you cant tell meh? just kidding lah. Using PS to unsharp mask helps bring out the compound eye! :)

Like your ladybird and compound eyes! Rocks! :)
Thanks Galmen, sayang you couldnt come today. See you at future shoots!

Great series of shots Adrian.:thumbsup:

Thanks Koh, missed the robber fly becos of tummy ache. maybe next time! :)

#5 DF shot is nice :)

Thanks Lance! That one was the last shot of the day. almost 11am liao. lucky this DF rested nicely for me!
Good shots! :)

I agree too - #5 :thumbsup:

Thanks MM!

Thanks Victor! hope you have a good catch tonight. weather no good. raining and thunder.

Nice collection !! Love the Lady Bird Most !