Marina Bay...in HDR

blackreplica

Feb 19, 2010
Hi everyone, first of all i'd like to say this is my first time posting pictures on this forum for you guys to see. I have just gotten involved in photography, mostly travel shots (i travel a lot in my line of work), buying my first DSLR about 3 months ago. and its been a real rollercoaster ride of fun ever since.

Just yesterday i finally bought myself a tripod: a Sirui R2205 with G20 ballhead and of course i thought, what better way to try it out, than at the esplanade/marina bay area,. First impressions are that in actual use its a very well built, lightweight, very stable platform at a really good price. Since i was shooting a commonly photographed area i also thought i would try to be a little different and attempt them in HDR. Thankfully the bracketed exposures came out nice and sharp and processed very nicely in Photomatix Pro. I am looking forward to using this tripod a lot more in the field.

Image pre and post HDR processing is done in ACDSee Pro. The first three were shot with 3 bracketed exposures at -2,0,+2 EV. And the last one was generated using a single exposure

Hope you guys enjoy the pics. C & C of course is most welcome :)

4582676264_d5553252bd.jpg

Full Size

4582676836_9a5b10b833.jpg

Full Size

4582047535_e92baf23ed.jpg

Full Size

4583091132_b434f52fd8.jpg

Full Size

Last edited:
Sorry if the initial pictures were a little big, i've resized them as per the guidelines on the sticky thread

Wow! Nice pictures from a newbie. I'm a newbie in photography also. I like your pictures. Hope can join you sometime so I can learn how to shoot & post process like this.

Hi TS,

if you've started on your photography journey only 3 months ago, upon buying your DSLR, then I must congratulate you for a job well done so far.