Mahjong question

Count before if play 5cent 10cent. 13 odd. everyone pays 1000 plus.....

Lucky I play got limit one cos in june/july alone I've seen 5 13 odds liao... And all done by same group of ppl one.... Damn scary and damn evil.......

Some more one guy can get 13 odds in 1 week. i.e. play 2 session and get 13 odds every time play. Another guy, 3 time 13 odds in one month......

:eek:

well if you folks do DO a mahjong outing, count me in.... to shoot the expressions on your faces.... heheheheheheeehhheh
:dent:

Originally posted by Azure
well if you folks do DO a mahjong outing, count me in.... to shoot the expressions on your faces.... heheheheheheeehhheh
:dent:

aiyah dun shoot the face... shoot the tiles and show to me immediately! :bsmilie:

Originally posted by dennislim
haa ... anyway to let the learners know ...

1 fan = 1 tai ...

so they are basically the same ... just that some people say fan and some say tai =)

fan is pronounce in chinese not the english which is a fan ...

waa ... 40 cents for 40 tai ... haa

lets see ... hmmm lets say zhi mo pai, 40 cents ... 80cents .... 1.60 .... 3.20 .... 6.40 ..... 13.80 .... 27.60 ... 55.20 ... 110.4 .... 220.8 ....

441.60 ... 883.20 ... 1766.40 ...3532.80 .... 7065.60 ... 14131.20 ....28262.40 .... 56524.80.... 113049.60 ...226099.20

waaa ... 20 tai already 226099.20

hmmm let me count further =P

err... shouldn't it be 40 cents ... 80cents .... 1.60 .... 3.20 .... 6.40 ..... 12.80 .... 25.60 ... 51.20 ... 102.4 .... 204.8 .... ?????

A lot of mahjong experts here. Maybe need ur help. Sometimes I game liao I oso dunno dat I game already... :bsmilie:

Den I never game, I thought I game den open my tiles.... :eek:

I only noe how to pung until left abt 5 tiles den get 1 pair of eyes den win liao...

Originally posted by jsbn
A lot of mahjong experts here. Maybe need ur help. Sometimes I game liao I oso dunno dat I game already... :bsmilie:

I only noe how to pung until left abt 5 tiles den get 1 pair of eyes den win liao...

Pong until left 5 tiles? Bro, you ta xian ah?(i.e. one too many cards) Like that how to game?

should be left 4 tiles mah ?

Originally posted by BoXXer
err... shouldn't it be 40 cents ... 80cents .... 1.60 .... 3.20 .... 6.40 ..... 12.80 .... 25.60 ... 51.20 ... 102.4 .... 204.8 .... ?????

eh .. sorry paiseh ... didn't realise i type wrongly lolz ...

thanks for pointing out ... hee hee ...

should be left 4 tiles mah ?
Dunno.

Sometimes I get 5, sometimes I get 4. :eek:

But anyway, I dun play money. Who lose, 1 bottle of water down his throat! :bsmilie:

Originally posted by Kira
Pong until left 5 tiles? Bro, you ta xian ah?(i.e. one too many cards) Like that how to game?
Dunno leh.

But I usually pong the last set and den I surrender already. :embrass: At least I pung until shiok. But rarely I get 1 full colour or wad.

Dunno leh.

But I usually pong the last set and den I surrender already. :embrass: At least I pung until shiok. But rarely I get 1 full colour or wad.

why not u try reading the links which i posted in the 1st page of this thread to see if its of any help ?

Yah, it's very helpful. Thnx a lot. :)

But I rarely play Mahjong anyway. Juz once a year affair, play for fun. :D

Pong one time 3 cards.... So if pong 3 times should be 9 cards....

So if you start with 13 cards.... 13-9=4..... Anything else will be ta xian or xiao xian liao...... Can't game at all......

It depends really, if the 3 sets that you ponged is SAn Yuen tiles, and you have 3 san yuen tiles hidden (on hand tiles) and one diff tile and if you can get another tile to make a double tile then it is TA SAN YUEN!!! It really depends on what you have in hand an what you have ponged...:)

Actually I dunno oso.

I pung and eat tile until damn shiok until my friend say dat I've got 5 tiles or left 2 tiles den he say I 'die' already. Cannot game liao.... :embrass:

Actually I dunno oso.

I pung and eat tile until damn shiok until my friend say dat I've got 5 tiles or left 2 tiles den he say I 'die' already. Cannot game liao.... :embrass:

must always remember ...
when u pong ... must throw out a tile ...

when u get flowers / animals ... u have to "PU" ur tiles back ... and discard

Just played from 9am yesterday morning till this morning 4am.

Shacked out... :devil:

Play play play!

Wah! Never expected so many replies, anyway for those mahjong kings, I am wondering anyone of you, in your entire mahjong history, ever got TIEN HU or DI HU or REN HU before? Got this type of HU plus a 'man fan' hands is like striking lottery...:D Something like a Royal flush in poker.

Originally posted by KingKongChar
Wah! Never expected so many replies, anyway for those mahjong kings, I am wondering anyone of you, in your entire mahjong history, ever got TIEN HU or DI HU or REN HU before? Got this type of HU plus a 'man fan' hands is like striking lottery...:D Something like a Royal flush in poker.

ha don't know what is that =P