SBG_8366a.jpg

SBG_8372.jpg

SBG_8373.jpg

SBG_8375.jpg

what lens were you using? :)

very nice :thumbsup:

Tamron 180mm Macro DI f3.5 + Tamron 1.4xTC :thumbsup:

the closeup of the dragonfly is actually a cropped down from the pic above it

nice pics! guess I have alot to learn from u.. just a very newbie qn, do u always use tripod or monpod when shooting macro?

rainman said:
nice pics! guess I have alot to learn from u.. just a very newbie qn, do u always use tripod or monpod when shooting macro?

me also interested to know :)

rainman, either with a tripod or a monopod, or handheld in proning position for shots like those red bugs

to the rest: thanks for the comments

I'm just learning the ropes, not qualified to teach... but can exchange techniques lar

Very nice shots, I like the first one. Looks like you have a speck of dust on your sensor though, somewhere near the antenna of the first pic.

cheesypoofs said:
Very nice shots, I like the first one. Looks like you have a speck of dust on your sensor though, somewhere near the antenna of the first pic.

yep, time to clean the cmos :cry:

simonsng said:
Tamron 180mm Macro DI f3.5 + Tamron 1.4xTC :thumbsup:

the closeup of the dragonfly is actually a cropped down from the pic above it

Just curious, what flash are you using and how about the settings too?

rainman said:

It will be good to use those support. Especially this case where I believed the lens should be pretty big and heavy.

Excellent series, Simon. :thumbsup: I especially like the 4th shot from the top. Well done, keep shooting!

Simon, I have a Tamron 180 Macron too. Great macro lens.

I have took a number of dragonflies, but I have never managed to resolve the compound eyes as in your Pic 6. The resolution of Pic 6 can see boundaries of each compound eye.

So what is the trick ? It's the 1.4xTC or what ?

ccplim said:
Just curious, what flash are you using and how about the settings too?