How many camera bodies do you have?

How many Camera Bodies do you have


Results are only viewable after voting.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jed

Senior Member
Jan 19, 2002
3,911
0
0
UK
Visit site
#2
Regardless of those working or non-working? How about those in my dreams then?

:bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
 

zoossh

Senior Member
Nov 29, 2005
8,725
0
0
Singapore
#5
strange. why does one need to have 5 bodies? can i share what he is doing with them? as a collection?
 

vector1

New Member
Feb 3, 2007
550
0
0
#6
I think some pros cannot afford to miss any chance that 1/2/3/4 bodies will go fubar at the same time... for me, even if one body spoilt, can just revert back to 20D.
 

zoossh

Senior Member
Nov 29, 2005
8,725
0
0
Singapore
#7
progression in time, maybe, but think of that, maybe possible

1. DSLR
2. film SLR
3. compact backup
4. special cameras, e.g. panaroma
5. handphone camera.

quite possible to have 5, provided they actively use all.

for me, i only consider the active one i use, so it is only 1.
 

giantcanopy

Senior Member
Feb 11, 2007
6,232
2
0
SG
#8
1 body for me.
The next time i have two, it is because my current one is is not working and i am keeping it for sentimental reasons as it is my first dslr :bsmilie:

Ryan
 

zoossh

Senior Member
Nov 29, 2005
8,725
0
0
Singapore
#9
1 body for me.
The next time i have two, it is because my current one is is not working and i am keeping it for sentimental reasons as it is my first dslr :bsmilie:

Ryan
i find a backup (light weight) body impt for travelling. should any thing happens to lens, i used other lens. but body decides everything, if only 1 - die.

for travel, things that needs to be multiple
1. body
2. lenses.
3. batteries
4. memory cards
5. portable storage

i'm risking myself with 1 body so far.
 

Gombat

New Member
Jul 1, 2005
159
0
0
#11
SLR's alone.... **** lost count, and I can't remember what RF's i have in the dry cab somewhere........ seriously......
 

Oct 21, 2007
282
0
0
Singapore - bedok
#12
i got one ... but i can't seem to vote ...

its says there -
"Voters: 47. You may not vote on this poll"
and i have not voted b4... i can't vote in any poll -_-
 

giantcanopy

Senior Member
Feb 11, 2007
6,232
2
0
SG
#14
if only 1 - die.
i'm risking myself with 1 body so far.
True. But i cannot bring myself to get another one as yet ..
When the time comes, lets just hope it happened in singapore

Ryan
 

#15
well.. have a compact tt was my first. then got d200. then have a film slr.
the other 3 are RFs. 2 yashica GTNs, one GSN. more then can load different types of film. i put BW400, BW100, colour. that way more flexible=) anyway, they werent too ex when i got them=)
so adds up to 6=)
 

tkbonz

New Member
Dec 11, 2006
990
0
0
Singapore
#16
Oh...i thought only for one system. Mine only D80, FE2 and F...all nikons, but only using the D80. The rest were from my dad's teenage years.
 

TerryOng

New Member
Feb 1, 2006
144
0
0
Bukit Timah
#17
One DSLR which is the D80. Don't count the IXUS. It's not officially mine and it's a shared camera.
 

#18
i only have the one body. can't justify having a second. i'd rather spend the money on other stuff, or if camera gear, a new lens.

maybe if i upgrade my body i'll keep my current one as a spare/backup.
 

LancerCK

New Member
Nov 1, 2006
158
0
0
Toa Payoh
#19
i got one ... but i can't seem to vote ...

its says there -
"Voters: 47. You may not vote on this poll"
and i have not voted b4... i can't vote in any poll -_-
Same here. Maybe we need to clock to 100 posts before we can vote.
And to TS, I've got 3 bodies, 2 film and 1 DSLR. All are still in use hee.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom