comments on 2100UZ??

Originally posted by Jayan

I think he meant he don't like long zoom DCs w/o IS lah...
yah lor
it is like no zoom rite
since the image wont be clear if taken handheld.....

anyway i have gone thru quite some reviews on the 2100uz( see till my vision blur liao) and found out i it really has got alot of features and i guess it would take very long to learn them all

Originally posted by MaGixShOe
yah lor
it is like no zoom rite
since the image wont be clear if taken handheld.....

anyway i have gone thru quite some reviews on the 2100uz( see till my vision blur liao) and found out i it really has got alot of features and i guess it would take very long to learn them all

But if taking at full tele or under dim lighting conditions the best is still to use a tripod. :)

roger that :D

but if i want to take moving objects under low light then must use higher ISO levels to take to avoid the blurrness? and disable flash?

roger that :D

but if i want to take moving objects under low light then must use higher ISO levels to take to avoid the blurrness? and disable flash?

Then you have to switch ISO400, it'll allow you to take properly exposed pix in a dimly lit environment at the expense of increased graininess (due to CCD noise) to the pix.

But depending on how fast the subject is moving...there may be some motion blur or 'ghost images'. :(

The pop-up falsh has a range of abt 4m only....if subject too far away u use or don't use also the same. It's built for close distance only.

okie now back to the cleaning cloth
which one dou guys reccomend?

okie now back to the cleaning cloth
which one dou guys reccomend?

A normal chamoise cloth for cleaning oil, finger prints off the lens, though if u use an UV filter, then to clean the cheaper filter, rather than risk cleaning and scratching the hyper-expensive len!!! Costs a few bucks only....get a duster/blower too...very usefull.

i got a lens cleaning and dust blower set similar to the one AP selling
but the dust blower doesnt seem to blow.....

i got a lens cleaning and dust blower set similar to the one AP selling
but the dust blower doesnt seem to blow.....

What do u mean blower doesn't seems to blow?????

how to clean lens?
i try using a mirco fiber cloth for cleaning specs and cant seems to get it really clean
still got some smulge on it leh

how to clean lens?
i try using a mirco fiber cloth for cleaning specs and cant seems to get it really clean
still got some smulge on it leh

If really got a big blot of oil on the lens....then using a cloth will only serve to spread the smudge around...just like butter on toast...if u get what I mean.

U may use some mild soup on a moist pc of soft tissue to clean it off (home remedy).

Remember, don't use industrial strength detergent as this may kill of the coasting on the lens, also don't use dry loth or tissue only, cos it'll cause minor scratchs.

Then after the cleaning...go get a UV guard filter and cap it over the lens...from then onwards ur problem is cleaning the *MUCH* cheaper filters, rather than risk scartches by cleaning the lens.

If really got a big blot of oil on the lens....then using a cloth will only serve to spread the smudge around...just like butter on toast...if u get what I mean.

U may use some mild soup on a moist pc of soft tissue to clean it off (home remedy).

Remember, don't use industrial strength detergent as this may kill of the coasting on the lens, also don't use dry loth or tissue only, cos it'll cause minor scratchs.

Then after the cleaning...go get a UV guard filter and cap it over the lens...from then onwards ur problem is cleaning the *MUCH* cheaper filters, rather than risk scartches by cleaning the lens.
AP got those guard filter?
about how much?

AP got those guard filter?
about how much?

A 49mm mono-coated UV filter from Hoya should cost u abt $6 ~ $8 only, very cheap. There may be cheaper no-brand ones too.....
i am using it now lor
and what i mean is cleaning that thing!
btw mine is a vitacon one

i am using it now lor
and what i mean is cleaning that thing!
btw mine is a vitacon one

UV Guard Filter = UV Filter!!! :D

The same method of cleaning still apply.