CLUBSNAP ID Bands,Interested?

ehh .. the bands are worn on the wrist .. could do a simple "ClubSnap" and make a couple of colours ... so when we see someone with one on we know he/she is from CS .. .haha ... collar pins .. would be cool .. for pin collectors ... pin on bag or strap .. possible lah .. but not many would pin on shirt collar .. haha

erm... so after such a long discussion.... wat is the final decision?? do make or not to make?? or make all the suggestions given?? polo tee... ID bands.. collar pins... bla bla bla... haha.... :bsmilie:

i dun mind the id bands... but can we have it in other colors other then the yellow ones?

i think there will be alot of colours to choose from... for mi... i will get all the colours... so can mix and match wif my clothings... keke... ;)

actually i am still waiting for a common consensus for this ID band project. but i think not many ppl want it.

maybe we shd have a NUG shirt?

NUG stands for wat huh?? keke... :embrass:

IcCcYBoi said:
NUG stands for wat huh?? keke... :embrass:

Nikon User Group ...

i think :think:

anyways i think we should go for the wrist bands ... they are kinda cool =P .. i think they come in blue, yellow, red, black?, green? ... can probably get in various common colours .. yep .. probably .. less than $2 each? or around that price

the wristbands are made by a US company. if we order abt 200-250, it shd be abt S$4 incl. shipping.

we can only choose one colour and slogan(cap at 14 letters)

no pics of how it'd look like? 200 pieces is a bit of overkill. Can't we have something cheap from local, m'sia or china?

I doubt if we'll even sell 100 pieces in the first place.

i will take red if there's only 1 colour to choose... hee... ;)

Wristbands.. hmm.. my uncle's business does such bands from his supplier from hk. A school previously asked him for a quotation for 2000 pieces. The price which his supplier quoted him was US$650+ juz for the moulding charge. while each band would cost about US$0.20. I'm not too sure but I think some places does them but they print the designs on the band with ink rather than a real "mould" like those nike bands u see around.

hmmz ... use ink lor .. if its cheaper :p .. lolz ..

i think can get more colours lah ... sure can get more than 1 colour .. they're trying to cheat u! ...

getting from indo/m'sia/thailand/china/taiwan? .. would definately be cheaper than usa ...

i hope they'll say " you can choose any colour as long as it's black"

if the words are moulded in.. then it won't be visible from far or from any distance.. :dunno:

but will the ink last?? :dunno: or will it fade away after some time?? :think: