Canon EOS 450D Club -TCSS Lim Kopi Session: Season 7

Hmm.. Not really wasting money. Tested the Lambency and GF. Not much differences and wondering why GF ones are so expensive. Logic?

So decided should just get the Lambency one at 1/4 of GF pricing.

Anyway, got hold of a new software today and the first post-processing result of it.

3548604102_9e3066a4fe.jpg

Within 3 hours, this shot made it to the top of my interesting-ness list as per recorded by flickr. Quite happy but I know the shot is still someway off perfection. :)

fwah.... so serene feeling.. i like!!! nice, rich vibrant colours!! :thumbsup:

Wah. Below $300. Easily go for Manfrotto but leh, they are notorious for their heavy weights.

Just change the ballhead will do. Get Markins. :devil:

http://www.markins.com/2.0/eng/ballheads.html

haiz.. cuz i once said below $200, all boo at me la, screamed at me for not wanting to spend more to make sure my gears don't fall to the ground la.. etc etc etc... a bit sian. :sweat:

guess i goto think a bit on my tripod issue. :bsmilie: too heavy, i don't bring out, neglect. if want light, costly... aiyah.

haiz.. cuz i once said below $200, all boo at me la, screamed at me for not wanting to spend more to make sure my gears don't fall to the ground la.. etc etc etc... a bit sian. :sweat:

guess i goto think a bit on my tripod issue. :bsmilie: too heavy, i don't bring out, neglect. if want light, costly... aiyah.

That's why just change the ballhead to a better one.

Markins, Manfrotto or Gitzo. These are high-end brands and come at a hefty price.

Within 3 hours, this shot made it to the top of my interesting-ness list as per recorded by flickr. Quite happy but I know the shot is still someway off perfection.[/B] :)

what do you mean by that? flickr explore?

btw any watch experts or knows of any watch experts?My dad won a lucky draw now we dont know what to do with it lol

fwah.... so serene feeling.. i like!!! nice, rich vibrant colours!! :thumbsup:

Thanks.

Just to share some EXIF data of the shot.

ISO100 + f/22 + 1.3s

CPL + ND4 Filter used.

what do you mean by that? flickr explore?

Not explore I think.

I was looking at Popular tab cos I have a previous shot up there for quite awhile already and saw this photo overtook it. Haha! :)

Not explore I think.

I was looking at Popular tab cos I have a previous shot up there for quite awhile already and saw this photo overtook it. Haha! :)

oh ...your own personal interestingness amongst your photos haha.ok i see

hmm wad NEW software u ues ah?? CS4 ar?

Nope. CS4 I got but not installing yet as it cannot run on my Vista laptop becos I dun want to install SP1 as it crashed my laptop the other time when I tried installing it.

The software is Dynamic Photo HDR by Mediachance. IMO, it's way better than Photomatix. ;)

oh ...your own personal interestingness amongst your photos haha.ok i see

Yup.

If it eventually got into Explore then will be good but it's ok lah. At least it made it to the top of my stream. Haha! :bsmilie:

Yup.

If it eventually got into Explore then will be good but it's ok lah. At least it made it to the top of my stream. Haha! :bsmilie:

once you know the trick it will work, i also only have 40 photos in explore so sad

Not really a trick after all.

It's all about views, comments or favs counts. So how to get them up? Join more groups and add more contacts.

That's why just change the ballhead to a better one.

Markins, Manfrotto or Gitzo. These are high-end brands and come at a hefty price.

noted! will see look if a new ballhead will do! thxx. :p

Anyone knows where can get good price for Raynox 250 DCR?

I know CS got a MO for this +8 filter but I was thinking if I can find similar prices at shops, so I can find excuses to go shopping :p.

hey guys i looking @ this travel tripod not sure if it's sold around in s'pore but seems pretty good - what do u'll think?

noted! will see look if a new ballhead will do! thxx. :p

No problem.

A few recommendable ones from

Manfrotto
486RC2, 488RC2, 490RC4

Markins
Q3

Gitzo, I not sure becos they are of another league. Haha! :bsmilie:

hey guys i looking @ this travel tripod not sure if it's sold around in s'pore but seems pretty good - what do u'll think?

I dun see this brand around wor. Btw, Velbon has a good travel tripod with max load 4kg. Easily can mount your cam + grip and a telephoto lens.

Anyone knows where can get good price for Raynox 250 DCR?

I know CS got a MO for this +8 filter but I was thinking if I can find similar prices at shops, so I can find excuses to go shopping :p.

Market rate is $120 I think.

No problem.

A few recommendable ones from

Manfrotto
486RC2, 488RC2, 490RC4

Markins
Q3

Gitzo, I not sure becos they are of another league. Haha! :bsmilie:

ah... okie okie! thx! shall see when got chance shop :p