Bad Experience at TommyPrint

armchairsurf

Jan 11, 2008
Hi all,

Just to share my bad experience with this printing shop that I tried printing my photocards.
Its my first time printing so I might not have the correct expectations BUT this shop's service is not very professional.

I do not get their assurance that the quality they gave is same as all OFFSET printings done out there. Thus, I feel it's their quality of printing that is crap. Her inability to answer my question as to IF I were to do printing at other offset printings and get the same quality, tells me that she is shunning away from redoing my cards.

Pardon me if I am bad at writing but well, just read the email thread to get a better understanding.

FYI, their pricing is cheap BUT the quality at an expense. I printed 500 pieces at 48 SGD only. I wish they are on CS and would see how bad an experience they have made for me. They have made my photocard, look from a 3dimensional pic, to a FLAT 2D image~!

This is my advice to you people here. I can only blame myself for the lack of research initially. Watch it people!:thumbsd:

Hi xxx,

Sorry about it.

Have a good day.

Thanks
Sisi

On May 19, 2010, at 10:03 AM, xxx wrote:

Hi Sisi,

I will take note of your company's customer service and spread it around. Thank you for your time.

Yours Faithfully
xxx

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
To: anchorpoint@tommyprint.com.sg
Subject: RE: AC2914
Date: Wed, 28 Apr 2010 13:27:12 +0800

Hi Sisi,

Is this the case for all offset printings? Please reply. Thanks.

Yours Faithfully
xxx

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
To: anchorpoint@tommyprint.com.sg
Subject: RE: AC2914
Date: Wed, 21 Apr 2010 17:17:52 +0800

Hi Sisi,

I understand it should be different but should not be to this extent I thought.
However, the entire print looks so different from the image. The shadows were all lifted.