8GB Compact Flash Photo Harddrive with D70s

mechplas said:
http://www.rc-ms.com/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=463.0;id=3035;image
Anyone using this card 8GB Compact Flash Photo Hard Drive by Seagate with their Nikon D70s? :)

I tried it a couple of times on my D70s and I realised the Lexar 1GB is much faster. I guess its the size thats making it slow especially when turning on the camera. ;p

I have stopped using it and wonder if anynone has the same problem. :cry:
different storage media, 1 is flash, 1 is harddisk, of coz speed will be different.

seagate not listed as approved cards for use by Nikon. Transcend also.. better not use. :nono:
What if it spoils later? :nono: Better use only APPROVED cards like Lexar. If it's good enough for the PROs, it's good enough for me.. must buy only original or nikon approved equipment.

but I'm using the seagate 4gb photo hd :blah: so sue me!

I will most likely test the transcend out for myself ;p Should work for me as I am not covering sports at the moment. Now get trinity VR first then buy memory :sweatsm:

Friday13 said:
I will most likely test the transcend out for myself ;p Should work for me as I am not covering sports at the moment. Now get trinity VR first then buy memory :sweatsm:

been shooting with no problems so far... only managed to clock in abt ~ 500 shots or so. All on jpeg format. So far, so good.

Will probably get another one soon. And mebbe a lexar one just as a backup.

zac08 said:
been shooting with no problems so far... only managed to clock in abt ~ 500 shots or so. All on jpeg format. So far, so good.

Will probably get another one soon. And mebbe a lexar one just as a backup.

How the write speed? :)

Friday13 said:
How the write speed? :)

Pretty decent. Haven't done any tests on the RAW shots yet.

May try that sometime later to check on the difference.

Cheers,

hi, is intresting to know that CF mirco drive work best with Sony F828 as stated in Sony user manual. The point to note is that when taking high res movie only micro drive or memory stick pro is acceptable BUT not normal solid state CF card. if u plug a normal CF card, the high res movie mode will not work. so why are people telling me micro drive is slow.
I guess , microdrive is not compatible with DSLR. :)

nathan said:
The point to note is that when taking high res movie only micro drive or memory stick pro is acceptable BUT not normal solid state CF card. if u plug a normal CF card, the high res movie mode will not work. so why are people telling me micro drive is slow.

;p kekekeke:eek:

nathan said:
.......so why are people telling me micro drive is slow.
Because......, MD is slow compare to CF.....

Arto.

Artosoft said:
Because......, MD is slow compare to CF.....

Arto.
I dont think so brother, futher more I have work in a hardisk firm for 8 years . I am in the technical side. so I persume i know a bit more than others who are not technical. or anybody want to expalin technical here?

nathan said:
I dont think so brother, futher more I have work in a hardisk firm for 8 years . I am in the technical side. so I persume i know a bit more than others who are not technical. or anybody want to expalin technical here?
So you can ask your friend for explanation lah.... ;) .

BTW, last time I am working on PocketPC R&D.

Arto.

Artosoft said:
So you can ask your friend for explanation lah.... ;) .

BTW, last time I am working on PocketPC R&D.

Arto.
wah R&D sia, so wat is your finding on micro drive?

nathan said:
wah R&D sia, so wat is your finding on micro drive?
Our team is not working to find out which one is faster between MD and CF. We are more interested to make both work with PocketPC.

But, everyone know that MD is slower than CF.... :) . Think about Hardisk (MD) and Memory (CF) in your PC, which one is faster?

Arto.

Aiyah, fast or slow let the consumers/users decide. Just use whatever you're happy with can liao.