7th month(Hungry Ghost mth) photography

imagine during 7th month u follow model go deserted location.

end up the model is not the model but sumthing else.

wait u surely run for ur life and no lamp-post or cab around LOLx

MUAHAHAHA .... why still bother to engage real model ? might as well, burn some incense paper, joss sticks and offer fruits, roasted meat blah blah and ask for volunters on the spot.

:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

i captured a few images of spirits during one of my few visits to the chinese cemetery.
it was caught by a film camera without flash. i dont remember how i got it becos it was
juz ordinary random shots. i still hv the negative with me for proof in case ppl start telling
me is an art of editing. i posted it in my blog. :embrass:

Care to share here (in this thread) ?
I did take one or two, but most speculation if it resembles anything familiar (eg. a figure)

ok, i share here as request.

well, i'm a volunteer helper in a taoist temple.
the visit was meant to settle a 'black magic' case
and it was supposed to be carried out in a secluded
place like a cemetery. the lady figure you see in
the images is the spirit we supposed to due with.
i didnt expect i could capture her into the frame.
it was all an accident. i still keep the negative
in case ppl want to check if it was edited. :embrass:

this image show her standing in front of a deity table.

mandai-1.jpg

this image show a bull head and a lady spirit walking across a path
we lighted up and it was not an ordinary path. so no one was supposed to cross.

mandai-2.jpg

Wah piang, can send to New Paper leh :thumbsup:

I didn't know there are still such traditional rituals being done in Sg. Very interesting.

is it disrepectful to take such photos?

If you have permission, why not? You are helping to keep the culture alive. Most traditions go forgotten when they are not passed down the generation, all because of disinterest. :bheart:

Thanks yeo for sharing. :thumbsup:

when it comes to spiritual things, i always have one advice - leave them alone else u will regret.

looking at some of the models sometimes...

i think i rather go shoot potianak, infinitely more interesting perhaps. :bsmilie:

..do you know during 7th month, the front 2-3 rows of the chairs at a wayang show are reserved?

looking at some of the models sometimes...

i think i rather go shoot potianak, infinitely more interesting perhaps. :bsmilie:

~ are you sure, night86mare ? would you dare to shoot if its standing right in front of you ?

:devil:

..do you know during 7th month, the front 2-3 rows of the chairs at a wayang show are reserved?

yeah ~ i think we should start planning for gathering to shoot at the ge tai during this festive season. ;)

i won't know

put one in front of me and we'll see :)

hmm if im not wrong, according to the malay traditions, there are certain ways you can actually lure the potianak out but of course in some banana trees infested area i suppose.

Hahahaha :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

I better don't joke about this, cause I boh ji one :sweat:

Dont worry, I oso became boh ji many yrs back after I has my personal close encounter and 'confirmed' that they exist. Leave them alone lah...:nono:

yeobt,
I work in clarke quay, near the place where last yr a guy was killed in a pub.
A colleague who supposedly has the 'eye' said she saw his spirit still there.
If true, I do feel pity for him...

But my office oso many stories..ok ok I better stop typing now...:rolleyes::rolleyes:

yeobt,

But my office oso many stories..ok ok I better stop typing now...:rolleyes::rolleyes:

for some reasons, this type of spirits will never leave the place becos they are possessed
with resentment in them. unless ritual (chow du) is made to dissentment them.

that is why 7th mth (ghost month) is meant for. :embrass:

yeobt,

Is your office in one of those old buildings at Clark Quay? Very spooky to work alone in those buildings :sweat: