SMRT boss gets paid more than PM

What is not right? SMRT boss can get sacked if something goes wrong .......

So far how many times he kena sacked? Oh sorry... MRT nothing went wrong before hor... forgot...

.......yeah hor ......almost .forgot liao ........ :p

I bet our PM won't forget ........

Pay 2,250,000/yr; or $256/hr (assuming he works 365days a year and 24hr per day)
He can well afford a real expensive 2hr lunch break with still plenty to spare :)

Say fare per ride (max) = 3.00
2,250,000/3 = 750,000 passenger rides just to pay the CEO :)

Annual also reports
"Trains Crosses the landmark 10 billion passenger journeys carried."

Which means 27,397,260 per day and that means if an entire population of 5.5m take the trains, each person will ride the train average of 5X per calendar day !!!

Pay 2,250,000/yr; or $256/hr (assuming he works 365days a year and 24hr per day)
He can well afford a real expensive 2hr lunch break with still plenty to spare :)

Say fare per ride (max) = 3.00
2,250,000/3 = 750,000 passenger rides just to pay the CEO :)

Annual also reports
"Trains Crosses the landmark 10 billion passenger journeys carried."

Which means 27,397,260 per day and that means if an entire population of 5.5m take the trains, each person will ride the train average of 5X per calendar day !!!

You say out loud .....wait PM also wants pay increment then how? :(

But if PM gets increment then we prolly know all this is just a precursor for that .....aka wayang..... :)

Btw who is PM?

True he can afford a real expensive long lunch.

But he has no time to eat them. :bsmilie:

......buy the restaurant lor .... :bsmilie:

Nothing wrong if the co is profitable...why don't you guys kao peh on any other bosses that get paid higher? If you red eye, you go fight to be the boss of SMRT lah :flush:

And has his office in the kitchen near the toilet? :bsmilie:

.... collect 10 cents per toilet visit too? :think:.....very enterprising ....how can smrt not be profitable?:bsmilie:

Nothing wrong if the co is profitable...why don't you guys kao peh on any other bosses that get paid higher? If you red eye, you go fight to be the boss of SMRT lah :flush:
Public transport company should be profitable. Yes?
Gahmen also got a lot of surplus in the reserves leh ..... see who dares to kaopeh? :sweat:

.... collect 10 cents per toilet visit too? :think:.....very enterprising ....how can smrt not be profitable?:bsmilie:

Profits will go up if we get small boys to sell newspapers in the trains? :bsmilie:

Paperboy_EPS.jpg

Profits will go up if we get small boys to sell newspapers in the trains? :bsmilie:

Paperboy_EPS.jpg

Forgot to tell you that toilet paper not provided .....will cost additional ...... Huat arh!!! :bsmilie:

Unfortunately, this is a case where there is no competition. If it is any family runs business, you can choose not to buy their product or buy their shares. This one you die die must use yet performance is below par.

They should have max cap for such organizations. It makes a mockery of those down the line working so hard and getting real peanuts.