Hi all expert..i am new here

Throw in the towel . . . he expects us to spoonfeed him , cater to his whims just like what he has been "served" all his life

newbiex.gif

TS, i think u r brainless lah. before u ask stupid question, pls visit SLS and ask them what camera good and they will let u test all cameras they have.

If u cant decide which model between nikon and canon to buy, we can give u suggestion, but at least u must have the models u want in mind mah.

I dun think u suit photography la. if this type of pple like u learn photography, we will be very very busy. We will see more post from u asking:

What lens good?
What dry cabinet good?
What filter good?
what battery/battery grip good?
what flash good?
where to shoot in SG?

For my advice, get a Canon 1000D or Nikon D40 and remain everything as KIT! if u need 2 lens, buy a 50-200.

I am not mocking at newbies, i dun see a need to help u if u dun help ur self. We are once newbie too. but didnt ask such stupid question.

TS, i think u r brainless lah. before u ask stupid question, pls visit SLS and ask them what camera good and they will let u test all cameras they have.

If u cant decide which model between nikon and canon to buy, we can give u suggestion, but at least u must have the models u want in mind mah.

I dun think u suit photography la. if this type of pple like u learn photography, we will be very very busy. We will see more post from u asking:

What lens good?
What dry cabinet good?
What filter good?
what flash good?
where to shoot in SG?

For my advice, get a Canon 1000D or Nikon D40 and remain everything as KIT! if u need 2 lens, buy a 50-200.

I am not mocking at newbies, i dun see a need to help u if u dun help ur self. We are once newbie too. but didnt ask such stupid question.

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

What lens good?
What dry cabinet good?
What filter good?
what flash good?
where to shoot in SG?

easy mate...don't stress up yourself (but i myself feel like want to :hammer: TS) weekend is coming, enjoy the quality time.

to newblood, help yourself to use the 'search' function on top. just type whatever you want to know just like the way you ask us anyhow. by looking at your 1st post,it's obviously reflect something about your character.

say, i'm driving a weekend korean car now and i want to upgrade to japanese normal plate car, can you tell the models to recommend for me to buy? i don't even tell you my preference,budget,performance,type of usage or any other specific requirements that i look out for. same as it goes for a DSLR.

judging by the replies,it's self explanatory that some are :ipuke: . but some are technically detailed replies which should be enough for you to start browsing and decide which cam you like

easy mate...don't stress up yourself (but i myself feel like want to :hammer: TS) weekend is coming, enjoy the quality time.

to newblood, help yourself to use the 'search' function on top. just type whatever you want to know just like the way you ask us anyhow. by looking at your 1st post,it's obviously reflect something about your character.

say, i'm driving a weekend korean car now and i want to upgrade to japanese normal plate car, can you tell the models to recommend for me to buy? i don't even tell you my preference,budget,performance,type of usage or any other specific requirements that i look out for. same as it goes for a DSLR.

judging by the replies,it's self explanatory that some are :ipuke: . but some are technically detailed replies which should be enough for you to start browsing and decide which cam you like

HAHA. its a waste of our time talking so much to him la. trying to seek attention only.

Yeah TGIF, enjoy ur weekend too.

i would recommend you to buy a NISSIN GTR 35..

I have already complained before about this in the forum and got shot last time. Guys just give up ba.
http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=507774&page=2

As for the guy asking about camera,
Ask something like "HI, can someone recommand me a camera? I am new here and I would prefer the camera to be ... (listen a few criteria)
1. Light because I want a camera for traveling and shooting some landscape or portrait
2. Fast because I want a camera for shooting sports
3. Damn good picture quality (FF cameras), not recommanded for starter.
4. Just a starter camera as I am planning to upgrade after I decided on what I mostly want to shoot.
5. etc etc...

List if you have any particular model interested, your budget for camera ONLY. 5K is alot and it is wiser to save up some for equipment investment. Do some research on how to choose a camera for your need before deciding on one. There are people who need high ISO and those who don't actually use or need it etc. If you don't know what is ISO, read more before deciding or posting...

hi all....i need to buy dslr camera,any brand and model can recommend?

Best I can suggest...go to a camera shop and ask the salesman.
List of shops at post #7
Go to a few shop and ask. This will be a more interactive way and easier way for you to find your answer. Then come back here in this thread to find out more from the buyer(user) point of view from your narrow down choices. Avoid shops that do not specialised in selling just camera when you are still searching... but still these non-specialised shop can be used to compare prices.

Japanese cars no good.Get a Rolls Royce:thumbsup::devil::bsmilie:

hi all....i need to buy dslr camera,any brand and model can recommend?

I think a good starting place is one of those showrooms - Canon has a showroom at VivoCity, Sony has one at Bugis Junction, Nikon I think is in Fuji Xerox Towers though I haven't been there before.

In a showroom you can have a feel for the dSLR directly and the staff are ready to answer some of your more basic questions. For more involved questions you can always come back here to ask.

And unlike those camera retail shops, there is no pressure to buy from the salesmen :sweat:

Japanese cars no good.Get a Rolls Royce:thumbsup::devil::bsmilie:

Rolls royce not good either, spare parts spoil need to wait for months for shipment.

buy Bentley. HAHA. :thumbsup:

Btw NEWBLOOD, do u know what is ISO? i can share. ISO=International Organization for Standardization..... Camera also good ISO one. mai siao siao... HAHAHA:bsmilie:

I kinda agree with Sorion. Showroom salespeople tend to be more helpful even if you're not buying from them. Unlike the SLS, they always have the same ole attitude "buy or not, if not dun waste my time"

Haha. Second that too. If u test all kinds of camera and say thank u and u must be prepare to see their black face. Unless u know the sales person.

hi,my model mind is D300s and 7d..

What lens good?
What dry cabinet good?
What filter good?
what flash good?
where to shoot in SG?

hi,my model mind is D300s and 7d..

ok, the next step is to check the price,any freebies included by various shops. you can aslo make a phone call and get a quote. see our "price guide" section to get the contact details.

better still, narrow down the shops that you want to go to and see the cam yourself

thanks,think will go showroom try out ....

What lens good?
What dry cabinet good?
What filter good?
what flash good?
where to shoot in SG?

ok, the next step is to check the price,any freebies included by various shops. you can aslo make a phone call and get a quote. see our "price guide" section to get the contact details.

better still, narrow down the shops that you want to go to and see the cam yourself

alright man ... we are getting closer. :cheergal::cheergal:

Good to see TS making progress!