A tissue packet too far

all sort of ways to "reserve" seat lar... tissue paper is famous at CBD...

some pple even use their bag to reserve seat... great hor.... when pple steal their bag... they blaming pple why never take care for them... wahahaa..
this is really good !

"Uniquely Singapore"
at least Malaysia won't claim they invented tissue chopping :bsmilie:

Too many occasions where my colleagues and I finished our meal and left before any of the tissue packets owners, who chope the seats next to us earlier, returned with their food. :dunno:

Yeah, notice that too, if they chope the seat, other ppl can use it, and b4 they finish the Q, perhaps ppl already finish their food.
Some you need 15 mins to Q

Just purely selfish, personally I never use tissue to chope a seat :)

Hey, I got an idea. Instead of using tissue to chop place, we can use an inflatable human dummy as replacement. :bsmilie:

Hello ... RUBBER dummy ?? .. wait the whole hawker center become kinkee then u know .. lolx

Just came back from lunch at Holland Village... Saw two ladies at the same table "reserving" their seats with tissues, one lady reserving her table with a water bottle and numerous umbrellas on empty tables, also acting as reserve signs...

Next time, i shall just take the water bottle and umbrella, pass it to the cleaner auntie and tell her i found it... dont know whose is it... :D

I am just trying to increase the "Population" in Singapore. :embrass:
The more the merrier. :bsmilie:

But make sure you use the following type of Surrogates :bsmilie:
surrogates-open1.jpg

aiyah.. dun really support but cannot blame them oso la..

some ppl kancheong only got 30 minutes for lunch + not much frens so hav to eat alone.. take 5 minutes find seat 5 minutes queue where still got time eat.. two people macham worst if they dun chiong food together, 1 reserve seat wait for the other one 10 minutes gone, + own 5 minutes of queuing.. dunnid eat liao lol!

gracious as they may want to be maybe their ricebowl more impt.. secure job first den tok gracious ma lol!

Yup, which was the points I raised in the earlier thread. I rebutted any charge of stealing on this basis.

Sweeping it away as debris doesn't count as stealing. The onus is on the "owner" to actually identify that as his/her personal possession, and in doing so, already has opened himself up to the charge of littering, isn't it not?

although i have never done it, but i understand why people working in that area does it. we have 1 hr for lunch and most often than not, it coincides with everyone else's eating time. given the limited number of seats and long queues for food, it is more efficient to buy and not have to look for seats later on. leaving someone to wait for u may not be a good idea because queueing can take up to 20 mins and by the time, u come back with the food, the other person has less than 30 mins to buy and eat his food. if u reach the food court or hawker centre late, u can take up to 15 mins easily to get a place to sit as well.

people who don't have to eat in that area wouldn't understand. i certainly didn't. i actually threw away tissue packets when i dine with my wife at shenton last time. i thought it was someone's litter. then when the ladies came back, they stared at me. and i didnt know why at all until she told me. and i still think it is pretty silly to put tissue.

all the reasons to be considerate. if crowded, should be first come first serve, and not who's first to throw tissue on the table. they don't have to sit all together on the same table. if want to chat, then chat after eating. Only got 1 hour mah.. not much time to eat and chat.

aiyah.. dun really support but cannot blame them oso la..

some ppl kancheong only got 30 minutes for lunch + not much frens so hav to eat alone.. take 5 minutes find seat 5 minutes queue where still got time eat.. two people macham worst if they dun chiong food together, 1 reserve seat wait for the other one 10 minutes gone, + own 5 minutes of queuing.. dunnid eat liao lol!

gracious as they may want to be maybe their ricebowl more impt.. secure job first den tok gracious ma lol!

eat the same food then. have one sit down and the other order 2 portions of whatever. problem solved :)

all the reasons to be considerate. if crowded, should be first come first serve, and not who's first to throw tissue on the table. they don't have to sit all together on the same table. if want to chat, then chat after eating. Only got 1 hour mah.. not much time to eat and chat.

the tissue paper proved that they were there first..
u juz need to ensure that there's no tissue left to back their claim.

BTW is taking those packet of tissue away an offence? Can it be considered stealling?

I have already discussed the legal aspects have already been discussed in the other thread. Taking a tissue packet is no more stealing than leaving a packet, littering.
(

on the other hand, throwing away the tissue packets could be considered as clearing up litter. hence it would be a public service :bsmilie:

agreed. i hate those who just dump their tissue packets like that. at least have one person sitting down at the table! :angry:

Singaporean are changing their life style totally.

From 1 person guarding the table, they replace it with tissue pack.

From giving way to other, they now rush/fight for first to the train.

From helping other, they bochap other.

From etc... to etc.., they change from etc.. to etc... (too much to list)

All because singapore population hitting 5mil, making us got to fight for our TRUE citizenship. :bsmilie:

:bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie: You will need a big trash bag to collect all.

You could easily collect 20 pack and bring back to office to lelong.