for ns guys serving or served

lols. i still have about 3 more year till my my ns. any of our CS brother signed on?bo? haha

Mai sign on la. :bsmilie:

Enjoy ur life now b4 serving the nation.

I still have frens waiting to be enlist and always sharing my stories to them. Haha!

I ORD-ed 4 years ago. :devil:

every forces got it own eeerriie story...

Navy got Captain John... (not a lot know as well)
Army got guard duty story...
Air force (I dun noe) maybe 1 more headcount on the plane?

BTW heard some story regarding LCK, Old CCK blah blah blah...

I used to live there in LCK (Neo Tiew Lane), oso hear quite a few and feel quite a few but never see any on my own eye before.

lols. i still have about 3 more year till my my ns. any of our CS brother signed on?bo? haha
Don't la, unless you're some scholar or smt then ok. money whole life can make, don't need to dumb yourself down by signing on.

every forces got it own eeerriie story...

Navy got Captain John... (not a lot know as well)
Army got guard duty story...
Air force (I dun noe) maybe 1 more headcount on the plane?

BTW heard some story regarding LCK, Old CCK blah blah blah...

I used to live there in LCK (Neo Tiew Lane), oso hear quite a few and feel quite a few but never see any on my own eye before.

neo tiew got housing? when i was in armour 8 yrs ago..i only know got some fried rice store there..........

NS so bloody tired until where got time think of all this bloody ghosts....now army so gd..no need dig trench...last time i dig MG trench with 1 more buddy then still must stack sandbag for artillery defence and camou...steam....then still must help dig command trench...now so slack. wtf

Don't la, unless you're some scholar or smt then ok. money whole life can make, don't need to dumb yourself down by signing on.

:thumbsup:don't make the mistake. a lot of ppl i know who signed during my time are regretting.....unless u have nothing better to do outside

i don't know is the waters near sembawang is dirty or something, during the 7th month the instructors burn offerings at the beach, sometimes in the early evenings around 7 plus, can hear footsteps in the jetty but no one is around.

fire trench don't have but still got dig shellscrape right?

Fire trench with full FOPK and camo can dig until die ah really.

Bro, seriously I rather dig the old style Fire trench with full FOPK and camo rather than the new Bangalow style High/Low PROW with sandbags,huge beams with Lightning protection system.

Dug the Fire trench during NSF and Spec Training Sch. Dug the PROW during reservist.

Fire Trench : Basically, just dig n dig, add on FOPK and camo with leaves, Trees etc.

PROW : Digging, plus hundreds of sandbags, plus the Thick beams, zinc plates, sandbags on zinc plates. Not forgetting the Lightning protection system of mesh, lightning conductors cables etc. And of course, the staircase to the basement "Bangalow"

shellscrape nothing changed.

Remembered during my Spec training yrs back, my fire trench was so well camo with leaves and a small tree that i planted on the FOPK that a buddy on his way to collecting the FOPK fell into my fire trench. Lucky I was in the other side of the trench enlarging the grenade hole, else, he would had fallen onto me. :bsmilie: Buddy said, well, I saw the tree, and i thought its safe to walk near by,as there shld not be any trench nearby. haha, with 48hrs of continous digging, we were walking ard like a zombie

Wah seh... din know now dun need to dig fire trench... nowsday so good life... last time is 4 person per fire trench and each one have to dig his own shellscrape also. I actually KO after i digged mine and din even know it rained... lucky i din sleep inside the trench :)

eh, i thought they still dig fire trench? from what i knw is that my bro still digging fire trenches. he still serving

I always pray while i'm digging trench.....pray hard that i wouldn't kena tree roots or boulders. :bsmilie:

We always prayed not to dig fire trench... A mockup shellscape with white tape was a bonus that time :)

As for real shellscape whether at night or day, OC or PS always said not deep enough, thus I always dig till puked... :hung:

digging make my hands rough :( camo make my face got blemish :( walking with heavy load make my knees pains... :( and all i got was $400 per month during ns... knn...:sticktong

3 more reservist to MR yeah, waiting to throw all my No.4 away...

neo tiew got housing? when i was in armour 8 yrs ago..i only know got some fried rice store there..........

ya, I used to live there till 12 years old... I mean in the past!!! big house....

I refuse to renew my IC becus the Original Address where I registered was in Neo Tiew Lane.

haha

Bro, seriously I rather dig the old style Fire trench with full FOPK and camo rather than the new Bangalow style High/Low PROW with sandbags,huge beams with Lightning protection system.

Dug the Fire trench during NSF and Spec Training Sch. Dug the PROW during reservist.

Fire Trench : Basically, just dig n dig, add on FOPK and camo with leaves, Trees etc.

PROW : Digging, plus hundreds of sandbags, plus the Thick beams, zinc plates, sandbags on zinc plates. Not forgetting the Lightning protection system of mesh, lightning conductors cables etc. And of course, the staircase to the basement "Bangalow"

shellscrape nothing changed.

Remembered during my Spec training yrs back, my fire trench was so well camo with leaves and a small tree that i planted on the FOPK that a buddy on his way to collecting the FOPK fell into my fire trench. Lucky I was in the other side of the trench enlarging the grenade hole, else, he would had fallen onto me. :bsmilie: Buddy said, well, I saw the tree, and i thought its safe to walk near by,as there shld not be any trench nearby. haha, with 48hrs of continous digging, we were walking ard like a zombie
aye, those greenish bunker things u mean? saw PDF folks doing when i was still serving. look shiong. Anyways, haven't done it myself, but some seniors here might have done FOFO (fighting on fortified objective), heard that it was the mother of trenches to dig.

me? the biggest hole i ever dug was the platoon command post sans FOPK because by the time we were done, end ex alr. hahaha

aye, those greenish bunker things u mean? saw PDF folks doing when i was still serving. look shiong. Anyways, haven't done it myself, but some seniors here might have done FOFO (fighting on fortified objective), heard that it was the mother of trenches to dig.

me? the biggest hole i ever dug was the platoon command post sans FOPK because by the time we were done, end ex alr. hahaha

:bsmilie: Thats how PDF was formed. Please Dig Faster. FOFO trenches will not be dug by hand. The Kobelkos will move in. We will probably put up the zinc sheets n pickets by the side to prevent caving in.

I miss digging trenches.. lol.... Thats only for my BMT. LOL

Anyone going for Oversea EX in end of this month? =P

then sometimes during digging you see earthworms wiggling and juming about, thrashing for their lives....

Don't throw away lah...go green. Return to supply base. That's what I did. Found one fine day, drove to supply base, returned everything to them! :bsmilie:
The amount of fuel burned and greenhouse gases released on your drive to the supply base is hardly environmentally friendly. :bsmilie: