Stupid Singaporeans, lets all help our FT to integrate

:bsmilie::bsmilie:
If you're talking about other local forums, then I guess u are right.

And the topic is regarding the remarks made by this particular ang moh, nobody is saying about ang moh in general leh.

I've known many people in SG who criticized other nationalities for whatever flaws they might have, this one no need to deny.
But I've never met anyone went overseas to work and then can call that whole nation stupid and remarked their people will soon die off.

is there any difference between countryman a staying in his country a and criticising countryman b in his country; versus countryman b going to country a and criticisng countrymen of country a?

to me, there is no difference. if they provide reasonable critique, they are validated. if they go beyond the boundaries of cordiality, wherever they are, whether they are from the country they are in, that doesn't give them any right to do so.

i think for most local forums, they overstep boundaries as well.

And the topic is regarding the remarks made by this particular ang moh, nobody is saying about ang moh in general leh.

why don't you read your own thread title? :)

maybe you mean, all ft, not just ang mo. :)

why don't you read your own thread title? :)

maybe you mean, all ft, not just ang mo. :)

That's a pun on the recent PM speech, sorry u didn't get that :bsmilie:

pun or not:

HeiPiGu said:
nobody is saying about ang moh in general leh
HeiPiGu said:

:angel: your thread title still says otherwise, even if you quote bill gates, michael jackson or a werewolf in the woods.

sorry if you didn't get that either. :)

is there any difference between countryman a staying in his country a and criticising countryman b in his country; versus countryman b going to country a and criticisng countrymen of country a?

to me, there is no difference. if they provide reasonable critique, they are validated. if they go beyond the boundaries of cordiality, wherever they are, whether they are from the country they are in, that doesn't give them any right to do so.

i think for most local forums, they overstep boundaries as well.

Don't really know what you are writing, sorry. But to me, calling a whole Nation stupid and saying that their citizens will soon die off is more than simple criticism.
The fact that we are paying him Singapore dollars to work here makes it even harder to swallow. Well at least for me.

I don't really care what other local forums are saying, for this thread, I only care about what this ang moh wrote.

pun or not:

:angel: your thread title still says otherwise, even if you quote bill gates, michael jackson or a werewolf in the woods.

sorry if you didn't get that either. :)

:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

FT = Foreign Talent = singular = one person.

You're so hardworking :)

I don't really care what other local forums are saying, for this thread, I only care about what this ang moh wrote.

and there is no truth in what he said?

for this ang mo, he only cares about the singaporeans who irk him.

sama sama.

and there is no truth in what he said?

for this ang mo, he only cares about the singaporeans who irk him.

sama sama.

There is truth in what he said, no doubt about it.

It's not his content that I have a problem with, it's his delivery ;(

I have nothing against ang mohs in SG, I myself have a ang moh boss and I will gladly work for him more than other local bosses I have before.

when we post things online, it is simple to just criticise, we forget what we say.

when we stare into the abyss, remember that the abyss stares into us.

the ang mo in the blog has seen idiotic singaporean behaviour, all of us has seen idiotic singaporean behaviour, everyone has a mouth and a brain and fingers, they are entitled to their opinions. at best, you can say he has stepped across the line of being gracious.

borrowing someone else's line, then twisting it to say that you are referring to one ang mo in this case, is suka you say. it is clear to one and all what you meant when you put that thread title; you can claim everything and anything you want. say quote someone else is one thing, next you can change the context to suit your own needs.

like that also can.. then you no different from someone who ask everyone in the country he is in to die.. :)

i really do not understand why you chose this thread title. i have met loads of ft, they are a mix. to the londoners, the singaporeans going there to study, some of whom will work over in london in the future, we are ft. maybe you will understand how it feels when you are placed in the position where people speak of you like you are an alien. :)

when we post things online, it is simple to just criticise, we forget what we say.

when we stare into the abyss, remember that the abyss stares into us.

the ang mo in the blog has seen idiotic singaporean behaviour, all of us has seen idiotic singaporean behaviour, everyone has a mouth and a brain and fingers, they are entitled to their opinions. at best, you can say he has stepped across the line of being gracious.

borrowing someone else's line, then twisting it to say that you are referring to one ang mo in this case, is suka you say. it is clear to one and all what you meant when you put that thread title; you can claim everything and anything you want. say quote someone else is one thing, next you can change the context to suit your own needs.

like that also can.. then you no different from someone who ask everyone in the country he is in to die.. :)

i really do not understand why you chose this thread title. i have met loads of ft, they are a mix. to the londoners, the singaporeans going there to study, some of whom will work over in london in the future, we are ft. maybe you will understand how it feels when you are placed in the position where people speak of you like you are an alien. :)

You're pretty good at twisting words and content to suit your own agenda as well :thumbsup: :bsmilie:

And I do know how it feels to be an Alien, I take the public transport everyday ;)

You're pretty good at twisting words and content to suit your own agenda as well :thumbsup: :bsmilie:

And I do know how it feels to be an Alien, I take the public transport everyday ;)

hahahaha..

if you insist. :) i tend to take the general interpretation. :dunno:

if so unhappy, life is so hard. good luck with the rest of your life. sooner or later, when you see more, you might realise that it's all the same. you get compromises, there is no "better", when it comes to countries of equal living standards.

Guys,
read his blog closely and you should see that he is an Ang Mo who has come here to setup a company and not one who is here to work. And we hear the same tirade from singaporeans as well. (Chinese from mainland China are either thieves or whores in some peoples' view and Indians from the continent are cunning and deceitful, filipinos are dishonest.)
There are many forms of racism and criticisms from many points of view but I think that the author was just blowing off steam and we shouldn't assume that he wishes people dead. He is just expressing his view and I concur with some points. The part about Singapore parents not taking care of the children in public places I agree with.
I work in an environment where we setup goods in large retailers like Carrefour and Giant. The number of times that we nearly run over children with our heavy goods on pallet jacks will shock you. Some parents just let their children run amok all over then blame us for nearly running over them. I personally will make sure that my child does not get in front of any danger like moving pallet jacks, other bicycles or cars on the roads. The author actually makes good sense and is just saying out loud much of what most people think in private but just in a more rowdy way.
Thanks and GOD Bless

hahahaha..

if you insist. :) i tend to take the general interpretation. :dunno:

if so unhappy, life is so hard. good luck with the rest of your life. sooner or later, when you see more, you might realise that it's all the same. you get compromises, there is no "better".

Erm...I'm not unhappy leh. Life's pretty good for now, if not how to online CS and surf net everyday during office hours :bsmilie:

Ok lah, we both have different views, poles apart. To each his own, I'm flying north now, that's where the toilet is in my office ;p

but I think that the author was just blowing off steam and we shouldn't assume that he wishes people dead. He is just expressing his view and I concur with some points.

yes, this is what i think too.

but taking this to become some "political" thing..

well, i rest my case.

last post here.

Erm, most if not all foreigners can't differentiate Singapore Chinese from China Chinese and Singapore Indians from India Indians.

So you tell me, does his judgement on the behaviour of 'Singaporeans' makes any sense?? :bsmilie:

Erm...I'm not unhappy leh. Life's pretty good for now, if not how to online CS and surf net everyday during office hours :bsmilie:

Ok lah, we both have different views, poles apart. To each his own, I'm flying north now, that's where the toilet is in my office ;p

Actually, both of you have the same views. Both agreed that there is alot of truth in his blogpost... both also agreed that the way he put it is overboard...

For me, I do not like this thing that he said in the post.
"I don’t like criticising the intellectually handicapped, but in Singapore there would be few left others to criticise."
... which means that most of us are stupid... haa.. But that's his view... I can do nothing about it, except maybe to write a post critising his countrymen as well.. but that will be childish like him...

Heipigu, in fact, he did not wish that all Singaporeans to die... he is stating a fact that with a birthrate of 1.25, true singaporeans will be 'extinct" in the near future... The ones he wants to see dead are the teenage girls who parked in the middle of the bicycle tracks...

These are some inconveinences residing in a safe and peaceful place like Singapore rather
than in a place where everyone is so polite and friiendly where all of a sudden you have mass
killings and murders. One cannot expect all things perfect.

The ones he wants to see dead are the teenage girls who parked in the middle of the bicycle tracks...

Want people to die because of bicycle parking? :cry: :cry:

When we are teenagers, we also do a lot of stupid things right?

Aiyah not only ang mo think singaporean stupid even singaporean also think themselve stupid... just go to Bn S got ppl selling nikon 18-70 for $500..:bigeyes: