Who is learning driving now?

Jialat! Even not under the same group, also go n book for practise. If not, wait no slot before test, I :cry:. Booked on tuesday, more than a mth never drive liao, haha! Getting PDL on monday. Since tuesday take leave for IPT, during morning can go n learn a bit. Come back home n sleep before IPT, haha!

Hopes engine don't stall, no mount kerb etc... else morale low for sure. See how lor, whether I still good at 33, haha! ;p

Jialat! Even not under the same group, also go n book for practise. If not, wait no slot before test, I :cry:. Booked on tuesday, more than a mth never drive liao, haha! Getting PDL on monday. Since tuesday take leave for IPT, during morning can go n learn a bit. Come back home n sleep before IPT, haha!

Hopes engine don't stall, no mount kerb etc... else morale low for sure. See how lor, whether I still good at 33, haha! ;p
If there is a long break in between, my advise is see if you can book for a few driving revision lessons in between so then you would not lapse in 'currency' for driving.

I remembered once I lapsed for few months between lessons, I actually stalled engine when moving off for the first time.

It doesn't matter if the revision didn't have any lesson scope to cover, but just let the instructor know that you are just doing revision prior to your test and the gap is too long thus you wish to just keep practice, and ask the instructor to guide you for any mistake, and go through thr driving test routes, you'll need to be very familiar with the test routes.

During the test, just take your time and don't rush to complete any station, some testers may try to rush you and see if you can take the pressure and rush, if you do rush just because the tester rush you, then chances are you will fail the test. But of course can't be so slow till you delay others for doing their station.

Checking blind spots' action must be dramatic and visible to the tester, I had some points deducted for not checking blind spots' even though I had.

If not sure, always ask the tester to confirm his/her instruction.

Lastly, during debrief, never argue or try to justify your mistake.

If there is a long break in between, my advise is see if you can book for a few driving revision lessons in between so then you would not lapse in 'currency' for driving.

I remembered once I lapsed for few months between lessons, I actually stalled engine when moving off for the first time.

It doesn't matter if the revision didn't have any lesson scope to cover, but just let the instructor know that you are just doing revision prior to your test and the gap is too long thus you wish to just keep practice, and ask the instructor to guide you for any mistake, and go through thr driving test routes, you'll need to be very familiar with the test routes.

During the test, just take your time and don't rush to complete any station, some testers may try to rush you and see if you can take the pressure and rush, if you do rush just because the tester rush you, then chances are you will fail the test. But of course can't be so slow till you delay others for doing their station.

Checking blind spots' action must be dramatic and visible to the tester, I had some points deducted for not checking blind spots' even though I had.

If not sure, always ask the tester to confirm his/her instruction.

Lastly, during debrief, never argue or try to justify your mistake.

I keep my cool during last test as I know I failed. Some instructors like to give points like running water, any how mark. Got one taxi uncle told me that his son so fedup after 8 times of failing, he argue with the tester, haha!

My circuit quite ok but on the road, depends on the traffic flow. Need to keep an alert mind as some time too nervous, forget what to do. Will remember those pts u written out, thanks! ;)

I keep my cool during last test as I know I failed. Some instructors like to give points like running water, any how mark. Got one taxi uncle told me that his son so fedup after 8 times of failing, he argue with the tester, haha!

My circuit quite ok but on the road, depends on the traffic flow. Need to keep an alert mind as some time too nervous, forget what to do. Will remember those pts u written out, thanks! ;)
Ya, I agreed with you, my tester gave points like nobody business even though I don't think nor recall making those mistakes that he pointed out. Worse was that he said I never slow down when driving pass by a road work when I don't remember there was any road work during the test route. Well, perhaps I was too engrossed on driving and the road thus I might had missed the road work.

In the end, thankfully, I have got a full 18 marks and the tester still let me pass. Hehe... One more point and I will have to retake already.

Failed my first test today. ;p After circuit, went out to test route 5, after U-turn, tester cut short the road test and told me to return to BBDC, at the junction before turning back to BBDC, I already crossed the white line when the lights turned red with blinking arrow, I forgot that I need to go otherwise obstruct traffic, and I didn't move because earlier during the warm up, I was reminded not to cross the while line when lights turn amber and blinking arrow. Immediate failure because stop in junction and obstruct traffic. Otherwise 18 demerit points, could have passed.

So be careful of the junctions along Bukit Batok Road when turning right. After you crossed the white line, remember to turn when blinking arrow comes on during red light! Got to kick myself for that silly mistake.. ;p

Next test.. end Nov. Sigh...

Failed my first test today. ;p After circuit, went out to test route 5, after U-turn, tester cut short the road test and told me to return to BBDC, at the junction before turning back to BBDC, I already crossed the white line when the lights turned red with blinking arrow, I forgot that I need to go otherwise obstruct traffic, and I didn't move because earlier during the warm up, I was reminded not to cross the while line when lights turn amber and blinking arrow. Immediate failure because stop in junction and obstruct traffic. Otherwise 18 demerit points, could have passed.

So be careful of the junctions along Bukit Batok Road when turning right. After you crossed the white line, remember to turn when blinking arrow comes on during red light! Got to kick myself for that silly mistake.. ;p

OH ****! Test route 5, same fate as me! :angry:

Feel sad for you. Nov, another 3 mths to go.

Me practise yesterday, seem alright. Been taught the right way to lane change as I mostly turn my wheel a lot. Now know how to game on liao.

Anyway, all the best on ur next test. Mine is on the 13th Sep. :sweat:

Me practise yesterday, seem alright. Been taught the right way to lane change as I mostly turn my wheel a lot. Now know how to game on liao.

wah...practise more...wait till u drive vehicle that needs to double crutch to change gear...that one is harder...

The synchro spoilt? So got to release to half clutch to get the gear in? ;p

Test route 5 is supposed to be one of the easier test routes!

Mine is purely my mistake.. dunno what I was thinking then..

Sian.. it's the waiting for the next test that's sickening... I thought I might pass today and capitalize on the low COE now. ;p

go get the car since the coe is low...u will need to wait abt 3 mths for your new
car so by the time u passed your re-test in nov, new car also arrived...juz nice ! :thumbsup:

go get the car since the coe is low...u will need to wait abt 3 mths for your new
car so by the time u passed your re-test in nov, new car also arrived...juz nice ! :thumbsup:

No license can get car meh? Can test drive with PDL? Scarly, next test fail again leh? ;p

You do not need a license to purchase a car. The car still need to be insured though.

Sorry dude, you do need to have a valid Class 3 driving licence in order to buy a car, especially if you wish to test drive your car. You'll need to submit your driving licence to the sales agent and they will keep it when you are out doing test drive.

Also, when you decide to buy a car, all your years of driving experiences and had own how many car before will also need to be made known. This is for the sales agent to calculate the car insurance proposal.

A photocopy of your driving licence will also need to submit to LTA for car registration.

Thus, without a valid Class 3 licence, you can't even register for a car.

Unless you are purchasing it under someone's name as main driver, then later add in your name as secondary driver into the insurance, otherwise, if any thing happen, it's not covered under insurance, especially the car is damaged by a non-insuranced nor registered driver of the car.

How many secondary drivers can there be? So if next time the secondary driver wants to register a car for himself, will he be eligible for NCD?

next test date, u let me know.you tell me which route, i open road for you clear all the way.

if you still fail, then i really cant do anything.:bsmilie:

anyway, it's all about experience lor.it's ok lah. i didnt get my license in 1 test too.:)

How many secondary drivers can there be? So if next time the secondary driver wants to register a car for himself, will he be eligible for NCD?

NCD you can only accumulate yourself.and it's not transferable.

means you got to own a car, and no accident claims, then every year you'll enjoy 10% discount.
if you're rich enough to buy a second car, you WONT enjoy the NCD.it's only applicable for your 1st ride.

The synchro spoilt? So got to release to half clutch to get the gear in? ;p

ya lor...older vehicles need to double crutch...dunno why they still using such old vehicle for test...

Sorry dude, you do need to have a valid Class 3 driving licence in order to buy a car, especially if you wish to test drive your car. You'll need to submit your driving licence to the sales agent and they will keep it when you are out doing test drive.

Also, when you decide to buy a car, all your years of driving experiences and had own how many car before will also need to be made known. This is for the sales agent to calculate the car insurance proposal.

A photocopy of your driving licence will also need to submit to LTA for car registration.

Thus, without a valid Class 3 licence, you can't even register for a car.

Nope , you do not need. If you do not have a driver license, you can still purchase a car, provided the car is insured with a driver who is going to drive that vehicle (you can be the owner who do not have a valid license and paid for the car, but you cannot drive the car yourself and the car needs to be insured for the driver). My first car (in Singapore) was purchased in this manner. However, the insurance was insured with the driver (that is me). The owner at that time did not have a license.

My relative (no driving license) have recently purchase a car for her son (who just got the license). Ownership is her, but the insurance is for her son.

After settling the insurance regardless who is the owner as long the car is insured with the driver (who may not be the owner) , then you can register for the car with LTA.

I already crossed the white line when the lights turned red with blinking arrow, I forgot that I need to go otherwise obstruct traffic, and I didn't move because earlier during the warm up, I was reminded not to cross the while line when lights turn amber and blinking arrow. Immediate failure because stop in junction and obstruct traffic. Otherwise 18 demerit points, could have passed.

Common mistakes
- fail to stop completely at the stop line
- fail to stop while traffic light is amber or blinking green
- fail to stop before yellow box located just before the traffic light
- fail to stop a distance before a hazard

so always slow down when approaching a traffic junction or hazard.