YSS - Yishun ppl pls stand up IV

Shanghai here I come....
SHShoppingforCameras2.jpg

this is the Xing Guang Photo Equip Centre, 4 storeys of photographic equipments and nothing else. There's this Huan Long Photo Centre (near Shanghai Train Station), apparently selling alot of photo equipments too - rangefinders, leica, contax, hasseys & mamiyas.....

Will be handcarrying some of these B&W films. Uncle Will, let me know if there are other things to look out for.
SHShoppingforCameras.jpg
SHShoppingforCameras1.jpg

Shanghai here I come....

this is the Xing Guang Photo Equip Centre, 4 storeys of photographic equipments and nothing else. There's this Huan Long Photo Centre (near Shanghai Train Station), apparently selling alot of photo equipments too - rangefinders, leica, contax, hasseys & mamiyas.....

Will be handcarrying some of these B&W films. Uncle Will, let me know if there are other things to look out for.
SHShoppingforCameras.jpg

Bro, you have a safe trip and remember my film if you are around the area.

Bro. Have some china RED ,BLUE ,WHITE, L V for shopping,:thumbsup:
Enjoy the trip.

Shanghai here I come....

SHShoppingforCameras.jpg

so how want to buy ur f100?
or you check from there?

Kopi @ 848
Date: Friday, 22 March 2008
Time | Location | Information:
10pm @ Yishun Blk 848 Coffee Shop..

1. Nicholas Wee
2. William
3. Jiajie

Kopi on tonight?

Kopi @ 848
Date: Friday, 21 March 2008

Kopi on tonight?

1. Nicholas Wee
2. William
3. Jiajie
4. skywalker

Just a little correction... IF it is tonite, ie Friday, then it should be 21st March :)

burrr.... burrr.... it's cold here in ShangHai, hehehe...

food is great here!!!! yum yum... and CHEAP! ate peking duck and assorted of food at a famous restaurant for 6ppl, we paid only S$100.

randall, we must start organising a trip to guangzhou!!! yum yum

burrr.... burrr.... it's cold here in ShangHai, hehehe...

food is great here!!!! yum yum... and CHEAP! ate peking duck and assorted of food at a famous restaurant for 6ppl, we paid only S$100.

randall, we must start organising a trip to guangzhou!!! yum yum

yesterday we discussed the possibility of a YSS trip to the Land of Smiles.

:think:

http://iraq.reuters.com/

Through five years of war, a team of 100 Reuters correspondents, photographers, cameramen and support staff has strived to deliver news to the world from Iraq – the most dangerous country for the press. These are their personal stories, bearing witness through half a decade of conflict which has taken the lives of 127 journalists, including seven Reuters colleagues.

•***Testimony from journalists who have witnessed each phase of the conflict
•***Rich visual timeline charting the major events and turning points
•***Interactive maps and graphs following the key trends
•***Links to online resources, including live news from Iraq

Visit reuters.com/iraq

Project by Ayperi Karabuda Ecer and Jassim Ahmad.

Date: Friday, 28 March 2008

1. Nicholas Wee
2. William

Jiajie let me knoe if you are coming. I will bring the XA camera along...

I'm a new member and stay near in Yishun. May i join ? I'm newbie also in DSLR/Photography. Thanks

~ak~

1. Nicholas Wee
2. William
3. Xing (bringing B&W negs & lots of BOOKS!!!!)

Jiajie let me knoe if you are coming. I will bring the XA camera along...

I'm a new member and stay near in Yishun. May i join ? I'm newbie also in DSLR/Photography. Thanks

~ak~
feel free to join us this friday for kopi :)

1. Nicholas Wee
2. William
3. Xing (bringing B&W negs & lots of BOOKS!!!!)
4. Jiajie

YES, coming.

Everyone welcome to join us got kopi!

just to share some photos taken ard shanghai.

peach blossoms at 寒山寺
SH2008-1.jpg

bridge on tiger's cliff
SH2008-2.jpg

peach blossoms at west lake
SH2008-3.jpg

willow trees at west lake
SH2008-4.jpg

boatman at 朱家角老镇

SH2008-5.jpg

love the style that runs through the 5 images. i got a lot to learn from the way you compose!

*clap clap*

hye there...im han..im a newbie in this industry..im staying in ang mo kio.i would like to join you guys for shooting in future..!!
im alone all this while..and im new in this website..i hope u could count me in....!!

hye there..im interested to join u guys and learn more things...pls contact me @ 91490072.64553310 coz i really looking foward to this.
im new..i dont know how to contact u guys ...

hye there..im interested to join u guys and learn more things...pls contact me @ 91490072.64553310 coz i really looking foward to this.
im new..i dont know how to contact u guys ...
hi Han, feel free to join us every friday evening for kopi at khatib Blk 848 kopitiam, its here we discuss and share about the thing we are most passionate about - photography.

And over here you can seek advise from our in-house guru, uncle will :thumbsup:

call me if you lost your way :)

Xing
9025 8839