Which lens for Full-day Wedding Shoots

lightning said:
Humm....will a secondary school kid with D2X be more pro? I came across one kid in my school having that setup. Frankly I think his pics look worst then another boy who use a canon A75.:think:

a secondary school kid with a D2x...
Just_Cuz_18.gif

man... kids are rich these days...

nightwolf75 said:
Just_Cuz_18.gif

not surprise...my client's brother told me his son pester him to buy a EOS DSLR...and his boy is only sec sch

nightwolf75 said:
Just_Cuz_18.gif

Wow... I must be doing something wrong then, almost 50 years old and I still don't even have a DSLR what's less a D2X!!!! :faint:

Our time have passed. :embrass:
And younger singaporian are so rich.:bigeyes:

longkangman said:
Our time have passed. :embrass:
You saying it's time for me to go liao si boh :kok: :kok:

Ai Yah, parents rich....their parents are at the baby boomers time! Opportunity are every where! *sigh* Only hope to pick up some peanut skin now!

ya lor, there r some who own probodies.

then drop.
drop also will not heart pain lah, not they pay one mah.
the most parents buy again for him lor.

but own probody also like that.
picture take oredi half past six.

ppl comment his pic underexposed he say his screen looks ok, then say others saying his calibrator not good.
until ppl show him histogram then he suck thumb admit.

haiz...
kids nowadays ah...

nightwolf75 said:
Just_Cuz_18.gif

Rich they might be...(more refering to their parents I suppose) but do they have the care and love they deserve is another thing. Anyone watch "I not Stupid Too"? It is reflecting the mental health of our younger generation. Sad man...

Gadgets can only quench the thirst for happiness of life for a moment... but only love last forever.

Nevertheless, my preferred lenses for wedding will be zoom lenses. 17-55 plus 70-200. :thumbsup:

markccm said:
ya lor, there r some who own probodies.

then drop.
drop also will not heart pain lah, not they pay one mah.
the most parents buy again for him lor.

but own probody also like that.
picture take oredi half past six.

ppl comment his pic underexposed he say his screen looks ok, then say others saying his calibrator not good.
until ppl show him histogram then he suck thumb admit.

haiz...
kids nowadays ah...
You casio user talk so much for what? :nono:

don't forget he is a casio PLO user!

You saying it's time for me to go liao si boh :kok: :kok:

I already one and a half foot inside there liao lah. :devil:

And then got this generation gap big big :o

longkangman said:
I already one and a half foot inside there liao lah. :devil:

And then got this generation gap big big :o
Wah lao.. you is very bad, suan me :kok:

markccm said:
Wat?!

dun anyhow say things hor.... ;(
Wow.. you is the CASIO PRO! :thumbsup: Bo bey zao

Luval said:
some Pros will even help you to get the right shoot for you and help you abit with ur equipment.

I have seen some of them are humble and are very willing to teach the others and pass on their knowlege to help other to get better shot for themselves.

Many , I believe Doesnt mind explaining bit to you abt the optic but i believe too , Like me . I wouldnt go into this longwinged discussion on the con and Pro on Equipment.
It will save the day for the both of you .

Sounds like a good start for me. So far many here always say they are not pro. How to identify them? Can you recommend me any pro here that can help me out? Appreciate lots.

I can tell this pro here will go to extreme angle just to get this shot.
(sorry hor without asking owner permission will take it down immediately if kenna complain to the MOD or PM)

But never see a SG army solider will do that position for his range shoot during NS day. kekekeke:bigeyes:

celine003.jpg

alvinpang said:
Sounds like a good start for me. So far many here always say they are not pro. How to identify them? Can you recommend me any pro here that can help me out? Appreciate lots.
Paul Yeo :thumbsup: my wedding G*** :thumbsup:

Yes, Paul Yeo, most popular and sought after wedding photographer, the rising star. :thumbsup:

longkangman said:
I can tell this pro here will go to extreme angle just to get this shot.
(sorry hor without asking owner permission will take it down immediately if kenna complain to the MOD or PM)

But never see a SG army solider will do that position for his range shoot during NS day. kekekeke:bigeyes:

celine.jpg
Just did a 20" x 30" print on saturday ... will be passing to Celine when I got the chance :D